Home \ SELEN+VITAMIN E

SELEN+VITAMIN E

e__selen.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1. Selenium+Vitamin ‘E’ (Selenium+Vitaminum E) is a solution for injection.

1.2 The drug contains vitamin E (α-tocopherol acetate) and selenium in the form of sodium selenite. Each ml of the drug contains 50 mg of vitamin E and 1 mg of selenium.

1.3. Selene + Vitamin E is a clear, colorless or slightly yellowish liquid (opalescence is permissible) with weak specific smell.

1.4. The drug is available in glass vials by 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 250 ml. the drug should be stored according to the List B in dry place, protected from direct sunlight, within the temperatures range +5°C to +25°C. Shelf-life of the drug is 2 years if stored in specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Selenium + Vitamin E compensate deficiency of vitamin ‘E’ and selenium in animal organism.
Vitamin ‘E’ regulates redox processes and influences carbohydrate and fat metabolism, enhances action of vitamins A and D3. It also affects the immune status, overall resistance and reproductive function.
Selenium contributes significantly to the effectiveness of vitamin E and takes part in the redox processes as well.

2.2 Injection of the drug in body leads to rapid increase of Vitamin E and selenium level in blood and other tissues.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 The drug is used to prevent diseases caused by deficiency of selenium and vitamin E, for treatment of animals sick with white muscle disease as well as a drug for pathogenetic therapy, improvement of metabolism, improvement of reproductive capacity in females, natural resistance in young animals and its resistance to adverse environmental factors, for treatment of toxic liver disease in animals as well as at stunted growth and inadequate weight gain, against encephalomalacia and exudative diathesis in birds.

3.2 The drug is administered in all kinds of animals intramuscularly or subcutaneously (only horses intramuscularly) for preventive treatment once every 2-4 months in the dose:


- in adult animals (cattle, sheep, goats, pigs and horses): 1 ml per 50 kg of animal weight;
- in young farm animals: 0.2 ml per 10 kg of animal weight;
- in dogs, cats and fur-bearing animals: 0.04 ml per 1 kg of animal weight.


In poultry the drug is administered based on 130 ml per 1000-2000 liters of water. As prevention treatment the drug is administered in chickens starting one day old once every 2-3 weeks, in adult birds - once per month; with treatment purpose - 2-3 times with intervals 1-2 weeks.
With treatment purpose the dose can be increased by not more than 1.5 times. If necessary, the drug is administered again after 7-10 days.

3.3 Specific guidance. During drug overdose toxic effects may be occurred that’s why a dose for one animal should not exceed: 20 ml in horses, 15 ml in cows and 5 ml in sheep, goats and pigs. In young pigs the drug is used not earlier 8 days old. It is necessary to make a tolerance test in 3-4 animals before mass treatment. Observation time is 1 day.

3.4 Contraindications. Drug administration is restricted in animals with individual hypersensitivity to selenium or after treatment of animals during the past 10 days with other drugs containing selenium.

3.5 The drug does not cause side effects and complications in animals if administered in recommended doses. In case of anaphylactic reaction adrenaline should be injected immediately. During poisoning due to overdose in animals arsanilic acid or sodium arsanilic acid (atoxyl) should be used for treatment based on 1.5-2 mg per kg of animal weight. Unitiol, sodium thiosulfate and methionine are used as well.

3.6 Meat, milk and eggs obtained from animals and birds that underwent drug treatment can be used for food purposes without restrictions.

 

4. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
4.1 In case of complications after drug administration its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov str.,Tel/Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30-47. E-mal: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with these Instructions.

Главная \ ВИТАМИН E+СЕЛЕН

ВИТАМИН E+СЕЛЕН

e__selen.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Селен + витамин Е» (Selenium +Vitaminum Е).

1.2 Препарат содержит витамин Е (a-токоферол ацетат) и селен в форме натрия селенита. В 1 мл препарата содержится 50 мг витамина Е и 1 мг селена.

1.3 «Селен + витамин Е» представляет собой прозрачную бесцветную или слегка желтоватую жидкость (допускается опалесценция) со слабым специфическим запахом.

1.4 Препарат выпускают в стеклянных флаконах по 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 и 250 мл. Хранят по списку Б в сухом, защищенном от света месте при температуре от +5°С до +25°С. Срок годности препарата 2 года при соблюдении условий хранения.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 «Селен+витамин Е» восполняет недостаточность витамина Е и селена в организме животных. Витамин Е регулирует окислительно-восстановительные процессы и влияет на углеводно-жировой обмен, усиливает действие витаминов А и D3. Также оказывает влияние на состояние иммунитета, общую сопротивляемость организма, репродуктивную функцию. Селен в значительной степени содействует эффективности витамина Е, также играет роль в окислительно-восстановительных процессах.

2.2 Введение препарата в организм приводит к быстрому возрастанию уровня витамина Е и селена в крови и других тканях.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 Препарат применяют с целью профилактики заболеваний, обусловленных недостаточностью селена и витамина Е, лечения животных больных беломышечной болезнью, а также в качестве средства патогенетической терапии, улучшения обмена веществ, повышения воспроизводительной способности самок, естественной резистентности организма молодняка и устойчивости его к неблагоприятным факторам окружающей среды, лечения токсической дистрофии печени у животных, а также при задержке роста и недостаточных привесах, при энцефаломаляции и экссудативном диатезе птицы.

3.2 Препарат вводится всем видам животных внутримышечно или подкожно (лошадям только внутримышечно) с профилактической целью 1 раз в 2-4 месяца в дозе:

- взрослым животным (крупный рогатый скот, овцы, козы, свиньи, лошади): 1 мл на 50 кг веса животных;
- молодняку сельскохозяйственных животных: 0,2 мл на 10 кг веса животных;
- собакам, кошкам, пушным зверям: 0,04 мл на 1 кг веса животных.

Домашней птице препарат применяется в дозе 130 мл на 1000-2000 литров воды. С профилактической целью препарат дают цыплятам, начиная с суточного возраста 1 раз в 2-3 недели, взрослой птице - 1 раз в месяц; с лечебной целью - 2-3 раза с интервалом 1-2 недели. С лечебной целью доза препарата может быть увеличена не более чем в 1,5 раза. При необходимости препарат вводят повторно через 7-10 дней.

3.3 Особые указания. При передозировке препарата могут возникнуть токсические явления, поэтому доза одному животному не должна превышать: для лошадей 20 мл, для коров 15 мл, для овец, коз и свиней - 5 мл. Поросятам препарат применяют не ранее 8-дневного возраста. Перед массовыми обработками необходимо поставить пробу на переносимость на 3-4 животных. Срок наблюдения - 1 сутки.

3.4 Противопоказания к применению. Применение препарата противопоказано при повышенной индивидуальной чувствительности животных к селену либо при обработке животных в течение последних 10 дней другими препаратами, содержащими селен.

3.5 В рекомендуемых дозах препарат не вызывает у животных осложнений и побочных эффектов. В случае анафилактической реакции следует немедленно ввести адреналин. При отравлении животных вследствие передозировки для лечения применяют арсаниловую кислоту или натриевую соль арсаниловой кислоты (атоксил) из расчета 1,5-2 мг на 1 кг веса животных. Также используется унитиол, натрия тиосульфат, метионин.

3.6 Мясо, молоко и яйца, полученные от животных и птиц, подвергавшихся лечебно-профилактическим обработкам препаратом, можно использовать для пищевых целей без ограничений.  

 

4. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
4.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.