Home \ VETILOZIN-50%

VETILOZIN-50%

vetilozin50_250g  
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Vetilozin 50% is a drug containing 500 mg of macrolide antibiotic tylosin tartrate and such fillers as lactose, saccharose and glucose in 1g of product.

1.2 The drug by its appearance is a water soluble, hygroscopic, fine powder of white or slightly yellowish color having specific odor.

1.3 The drug is available in double plastic bags, aluminum foil bags by 0.25-2.0 kg or in plastic cans by 0.5-10.0 kg.

1.4 This medication should be stored in a dry, dark place away from children within the temperature range from +5 ° C to +25 ° C. Shelf life is 2 years from the date of manufacture under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Tylosin is an antibiotic from the macrolide group and effective against Gram-positive and some gram-negative bacteria including Streptococcus, Staphylococcus, Corynebacterium, Clostridium, Pasteurella, erysipelothrix, spirochetes, chlamydia, treponema hyodisenteriae and mycoplasma.

2.2 During intramuscular injection antibiotic is rapidly distributed throughout the body and reaches maximum concentration in tissue approximately 1 hour after administration. Therapeutic effect of this antibiotic in tissues retains for at least 20 hours. It is eliminated primarily with urine and with milk in lactating animals.
During oral administration this antibiotic is quickly absorbed by gastrointestinal tract and is penetrated through all organs and tissues of the body. The highest level of tylosin is achieved in lungs, liver, kidneys and mammary glands. After single dose of Vetilozin drug therapeutic concentration of this antibiotic is retained in the body within 15-18 hours.

2.3 Tylosin is eliminated mainly with bile and in smaller quantities by urine and milk.  

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Vetilozin 50% powder is used as preventive care and treatment against respiratory mycoplasmosis in chicken and sinus infectious in turkey. This drug is prescribed for pigs against dysentery, gastroenterokolitis with bacterial etiology and for calves as therapeutic and prophylactic product against bronchopneumonia caused by pathogens sensitive to tylosin.

3.2 The drug is prescribed with drinking water. During treatment pigs and poultry shall take water only with antibiotic. Before applying recommended dose of the drug is dissolved in small quantity of water, by adding it to the powder, and then diluted with water to the drinking quantity. Mixture of the powder with feed is permitted. Boiling of such mixture is not allowed.

3.3 In order to prevent respiratory mycoplasmosis and infectious sinusitis in birds Vetilozin 50% powder is prescribed based on 1 g per 1 liter of water to:
- Breeding poultry aged 1-5, 28-29, 56-57 and 140-141 days;
- Chickens of commercial egg breeds and broilers aged 1-3 and 28 days, turkeys aged 1-3 and 28-29 days.
The same drug dose is administered as treatment in chickens within 3 days and in turkeys for 5 days.
During dysentery and gastroenterokolitis in pigs the drug is administered twice a day at single dose 0.5 g per 1 L of water (or 10 mg per 1 kg of animal weight) within 3-10 days.
As therapeutic and preventive aid during bronchopneumonia in calves the drug is prescribed individually with water or milk twice a day based on 10 mg per 1 kg of the animal body weight within 7-14 days.

3.4 Adverse effects. In some cases skin erythema and itching can be observed in pigs that shall disappear after drug discontinuation.

3.5 Contraindications. Do not use the drug in laying hens as well as simultaneously with penicillin, cephalosporin and lincomycin, since it can reduce anti-bacterial effect of tylosin and at individual increased sensitivity to tylosin in animals.

3.6 Slaughtering of calves for meat shall be allowed 14 days after the last drug administration, pigs and poultry 5 days after the last drug administration. Meat of animals during urgent slaughter before expiry of specified period shall be used to feed flesh eaters. Eggs obtained from poultry during treatment shall not be used for food purposes.

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 Persons engaged in preparing this drug mixture with water and feed should work with breathing apparatus or cotton gauze mask.

4.2 After handling the product you should carefully wash hands and face with warm water and soap.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with these Instructions.

Главная \ ВЕТИЛОЗИН-50%

ВЕТИЛОЗИН-50%

vetilozin50_250g  
1.ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 Ветилозин 50% порошок - препарат, содержащий в 1 г своего состава 500 мг макролидного антибиотика тилозина тартрата и наполнители - лактозу, сахарозу, глюкозу.

1.2 По внешнему виду препарат представляет собой водорастворимый гигроскопичный, мелкозернистый порошок белого или слегка желтоватого цвета, со специфическим запахом.

1.3 Препарат выпускается в двойных полиэтиленовых пакетах, пакетах из алюминиевой фольги по 0,25-2,0 кг или в полимерных банках по 0,5-10,0 кг.

1.4 Хранить препарат следует в сухом и темном месте, недоступном для детей, при температуре от +5°С до +25°С. Срок годности при соблюдении указанных условий хранения - 2 года с даты изготовления.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Тилозин - антибиотик из группы макролидов, активен в отношении большинства грамположительных и некоторых грамотрицательных бактерий, в том числе стрептококков, стафилококков, коринебактерий, клостридий, пастерелл, эризипелотриксов, спирохет, хламидий, трипонемы, дизентерии и микоплазм.

2.2 При оральном введении антибиотик хорошо всасывается из желудочно-кишечного тракта и проникает практически во все органы и ткани организма. Наиболее высокий уровень тилозина достигается в легких, печени, молочных железах и почках. После однократного применения препарата Ветилозина терапевтическая концентрация антибиотика сохраняется в организме в течение 15-18 часов.

2.3 Тилозин выделяется из организма в основном с желчью, в меньших количествах - с мочой и молоком. 

 

3.ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 «Ветилозин 50%» порошок применяют для профилактики и лечения респираторного микоплазмоза кур, инфекционного синусита индеек. Свиньям назначают при дизентерии, гастроэнтероколитах бактериальной этиологии, телятам - в качестве лечебно-профилактического средства при бронхопневмониях, вызванных возбудителями, чувствительными к тилозину.

3.2 Препарат назначают с питьевой водой. В период лечения свиньям и птице дают воду только с антибиотиком. Перед применением рекомендуемую дозу препарата растворяют в небольшом количестве воды, добавляя ее к порошку, а затем разводят водой до нормы поения. Разрешается использование препарата в смеси с кормом. Проварка такой смеси не допускается.

3.3 Для профилактики респираторного микоплазмоза и инфекционного синусита птиц «Ветилозин 50%» порошок назначают из расчета 1 г на 1 л воды:
- племенной птице в возрасте 1-5, 28-29, 56-57 и 140-141 дней;
- цыплятам промышленного стада яичных пород и бройлерам в возрасте 1-3 и 28 дней, индюшатам в возрасте 1-3 и 28-29 дней.
С лечебной целью препарат в той же дозе применяют цыплятам в течение 3, индюшатам - в течение 5 суток. При дизентерии и гастроэнтероколитах свиней препарат назначают два раза в сутки в разовой дозе 0,5 г на 1 л воды (или 10 мг на 1 кг веса животных) в течение 3-10 дней.
В качестве лечебно-профилактического средства при бронхопневмонии телятам препарат выпаивают индивидуально с водой или молоком два раза в сутки в дозе 10 мг на 1 кг веса животных в течение 7-14 дней.

3.4 Побочные эффекты. В отдельных случаях у поросят могут наблюдаться эритема кожи и зуд, которые проходят после прекращения применения препарата.

3.5 Противопоказания. Нельзя применять курам-несушкам, а также одновременно с пенициллинами, цефалоспоринами или линкомицином, так как это может снизить антибактериальный эффект тилозина, и при повышенной индивидуальной чувствительности животных к тилозину.

3.6 Убой телят на мясо разрешается через 14 дней, свиней и птицу - через 5 дней после последнего применения препарата. При вынужденном убое животных и птиц до истечения указанного срока мясо может быть использовано в кормовых целях. Яйца птиц, подвергавшихся лечению препаратом, использовать в пищевых целях не допускается. 

 

4. МЕРЫ ЛИЧНОЙ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ
4.1 Лица, занятые приготовлением смеси препарата с водой и кормом, должны работать в респираторах или ватно-марлевых масках - ввиду риска сенсибилизации.

4.2 После окончания работы необходимо тщательно вымыть руки и лицо теплой водой с мылом. 

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.