Home \ VETILOZIN - 50; 200

VETILOZIN - 50; 200

vetilozin50__50ml.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Vetilozin-50 and Vetilozin-200 is a drug containing 50 mg and 200 mg of tylosin respectively in 1 ml as well as ancillary components.

1.2 The product is a clear sterile solution without visible mechanical impurities from light yellow to yellow color.

1.3 Vetilozin-50 and Vetilozin-200 is prepackaged in glass or polymer vials by 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 250 ml.

1.4 The drug should be stored with caution (see List B) in a dry, dark place and kept out of the reach of children within the temperature range from +5ºC to +20ºC. Shelf life is 2 years under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Tylosin affects most Gram-positive and some gram-negative bacteria including Streptococcus, Leptospira, Corynebacterium, Clostridium, erysipelothrix, Pasteurella, chlamydia, treponema hyodisenteriae, spirochetes and mycoplasma.

2.2 During intramuscular injection antibiotic is quickly distributed throughout the body and reaches maximum concentration in tissue approximately 1 hour after the drug administration. Therapeutic effect of this antibiotic in tissues retains for at least 20 hours. It is eliminated primarily with urine and with milk in lactating animals.  

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1. Drugs are used as a remedy for respiratory diseases (rhinitis , tonsillitis, laryngitis, bronchitis, pneumonia, etc.) in cattle and small ruminants, pigs, dogs and  cats; during mastitis in cattle; enzootic pneumonia, arthritis, dysentery, atrophic rhinitis and swine erysipelas; infectious agalactia in sheep and goats, campylobacteriosis (vibriosis) in cattle and small ruminants; felon, otitis with bacterial etiology and infected wounds; infectious conjunctivitis in calves and cows as well as during secondary bacterial infections at viral diseases.

3.2. Drugs shall be applied in animals intramuscularly once a day within 3 days with the following dosage (based on 1 kg of animal weight):

 

Animal type Active substance dose – Tylosin (mg/kg) Drugs dosage
Vetilozin -50 (ml/kg) Vetilozin-200 (ml/kg)
Cattle 4-10 0,8-2,0 0,2-0,5
Sheep and goats  5-10 1,0-2,0 0,25-0,5
Pigs 2-10 0,4-2,0 0,1-0,5
Dogs and cats 2-10 0,4-2,0 0,1-0,5

3.3 Specific directions. It is not recommended to inject more than 5 ml of the drug into one spot in sheep, goats and pigs and more than 10 ml into cattle as well as mix with other drugs in the same syringe. It is inappropriate to use Vetilozin-50 for treatment of cattle weighing more than 80 kg and other animals with a weight more than 10 kg.

3.4 Adverse effects. Very rare there may be allergic reactions in pigs in the form of erythema, itching, respiratory effects, light edema with a slight protrusion of rectum which quickly disappear after discontinue of the drug use. Respiration and pulse can be increased in cattle.

3.5 Contra indications. Do not use the drug in conjunction with penicillin (especially with ampicillin and oxacillin), cephalosporin and lincomycin due to significant reduction of tylozin antibacterial effect as well as due to increased sensitivity to drug components. This drug is not recommended to use in horses.

3.6 Slaughtering of animals for meat shall be allowed 8 days after cessation of the drug administration. Meat of animals slaughtered before expiry of specified period shall be used to feed flesh eaters or for production of meat and bone meal tankage. Milk obtained from animals during treatment and until expiry of four days after the last drug administration shall not be used for food purposes. Such milk may be used for feeding animals.    

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 A person working with this drug shall follow general personal hygiene regulations and safety precautions.

4.2 After handling the product you should carefully wash hands and face with warm water.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with these Instructions.

Главная \ ВЕТИЛОЗИН - 50; 200

ВЕТИЛОЗИН - 50; 200

vetilozin50__50ml.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Ветилозин-50» и «Ветилозин-200» - препарат, содержащий в 1 мл соответственно 50 мг и 200 мг тилозина, а так же вспомогательные компоненты

1.2 Препарат представляет собой прозрачный, без видимых механических включений, от светло-желтого до желтого цвета стерильный раствор.

1.3 «Ветилозин-50» и «Ветилозин-200» выпускают расфасованными по 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 и 250 мл в стеклянную или полимерную тару. 
1.4 Хранят препараты с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, темном месте, недоступном для детей, при температуре от +5°С до +25°С. Срок годности, соблюдая указанных условий хранения - 2 года.

 

2ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Тилозин активен в отношении большинства грамположительных и некоторых грамотрицательных бактерий, в том числе стрептококков, лептоспир, коринебактерий, клостридий, эризипелотриксов, пастерелл, хламидий, трепонем хиодизентерии, спирохет и микоплазм.

2.2 При внутримышечном введении антибиотик быстро распределяется по организму и достигает максимальных концентраций в тканях примерно через 1 час после введения. Терапевтический уровень антибиотика в тканях сохраняется не менее 20 часов. Выводится из организма преимущественно с мочой, а у лактирующих животных - и с молоком.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 Препараты применяют в качестве лечебного средства при респираторных болезнях (ринитах, тонзиллитах, ларингитах, бронхитах, пневмонии и др.)
- у крупного и мелкого рогатого скота, свиней, собак и кошек; маститах у крупного рогатого скота; энзоотической пневмонии, артритах, дизентерии, атрофическом рините и роже свиней; инфекционной агалактии овец и коз, кампилобактериозе (вибриозе)
- крупного и мелкого рогатого скота; панарициях, отитах бактериальной этиологии и инфицированных ранах; заразном конъюнктивите телят и коров, а также вторичных бактериальных инфекциях при вирусных заболеваниях.

3.2 Препараты применяют животным внутримышечно 1 раз в сутки течение 3 дней в следующих дозах (из расчета на 1 кг веса животных):

Вид животных Доза действующего вещества – тилозина (мг/кг) Доза препаратов
Ветилозин-50 (мл/кг) Ветилозин-200 (мл/кг)
Крупный рогатый скот 4-10 0,8-2,0 0,2-0,5
Овцы, козы 5-10 1,0-2,0 0,25-0,5
Свиньи 2-10 0,4-2,0 0,1-0,5
Собаки и кошки 2-10 0,4-2,0 0,1-0,5

3.3. Особые указания. Не рекомендуется в одно место вводить овцам, козам и свиньям больше 5 мл, а крупному рогатому скоту - больше 10 мл препарата, а также смешивать в одном шприце с другими лекарственными средствами. Для лечения крупного рогатого скота весом более 80 кг, других видов животных весом более 10 кг - нецелесообразно использовать «Ветилозин-50».

3.4 Побочные действия. Очень редко возможны аллергические реакции у свиней в виде эритемы, зуда, респираторных явлений, легкого отека с небольшим выпячиванием прямой кишки, которые быстро проходят после прекращения применения препарата. У крупного рогатого скота может учащаться дыхание и пульс.

3.5 Противопоказания. Не рекомендуется применять препарат одновременно с пенициллином (особенно с ампициллином и оксациллином), цефалоспоринами и линкомицином - в связи с выраженным снижением антибактериального эффекта тнлозина, а также при повышенной чувствительности к составным частям препарата. Не рекомендуется применение препарата лошадям.

3.6 Убой животных на мясо разрешается через 8 суток после прекращения введения препарата. Мясо животных, вынужденно убитых до истечения указанного срока, используют для кормления плотоядных животных или производства мясокостной муки. Молоко, полученное от животных в период лечения и до истечения 4 суток после последнего введения препарата, запрещается использовать для пищевых целей. Такое молоко может быть использовано для кормления животных.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ЛИЧНОЙ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ
4.1 При работе с препаратом следует соблюдать меры личной гигиены и правила техники безопасности.

4.2 После окончания работы необходимо тщательно вымыть руки и лицо теплой водой с мылом.  

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.