Home \ TOLTROKS - 2,5%

TOLTROKS - 2,5%

toltroks.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Toltrox 2.5%

1.2 The product is a clear liquid from colorless to light brown color, mixed well with water. 1 ml of Toltrox-2.5% contains 25 mg toltrazuril an active substance.

1.3 The drug is pre-packaged in polymer bottles (canisters) by 250, 500 and 1000 ml.

1.4 The drug should be stored with caution (see list B) in place protected from direct sunlight within the temperature range +5°C to +25°C. Shelf life is 2 years from the date of manufacture.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Toltrazuril is effective against all species of coccidium parasitizing in birds (E. acervulina, E. brunetti, E. necatrix, E. mitis, E. adenoides, E. meleagrimitis, E. anceris, E. truncata), including against strains resistant to other anticoccidial drugs. Toltrazuril as a drug component has coccidiosic effect on all stages of intracellular development of eimeriosis.

2.2 Toltrazuril is moderately hazardous substances according to the impact degree on body (Class 3 of Hazard according GOST 12.1.007-76). The drug at recommended doses and 10 times greater does not cause side effects and complications in birds and does not prevent immunity formation to coccidiosis.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Toltrox 2.5% is used for therapeutic and preventive purposes against coccidiosis in broilers, turkeys, geese and ducks.

3.2 The drug is prescribed in poultry when poultry house litter has a critical level of coccidian content (10 - 20 thousand / g), as well as in appearance of clinical signs of disease in birds.
Toltrox 2.5% is administered with drinking water in accordance with one of the following schemes:


a) within two consecutive days based on 7 mg toltrazuril per 1 kg of bird’s weight (28 ml per 100 kg of birds weight), which is equivalent to 1 ml drug per 1 liter of drinking water, which is given to birds within 48 hours;
b) 3 ml of drug per 1 liter of drinking water, which is given to birds within 8 hours in two consecutive days.
If necessary, in case of serious illness, you can repeat the treatment after 5 days.

3.3 Medication solution (after mixing the drug with water) retains its activity for 48 hours. In concentration 1 ml Toltroks-2.5% solution per 1 liter of drinking water and more, i.e. in a ratio 1:1000, sedimentation may occur. In case of sedimentation solution should be thoroughly mixed before use.

3.4 Side effects. There no side effects subject to use of recommended dosage and application schedule

3.5 Contraindications. It is restricted to administer Toltrox 2.5% in laying hens.

3.6 Slaughtering of poultry for meat shall be allowed 8 days after the last drug administration. Meat of birds during urgent slaughter before expiry of specified period shall be used for production of bone tankage.

3.7 Toltrox 2.5% is compatible with feed additives, vitamins and other medicines for birds.  

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 All works with the drug should be carried out with use of uniforms (coat, hat, rubber gloves). In case of accidental contact of drug with skin or mucous membranes it should be immediately rinsed with plenty of water.

4.2 Do not drink, smoke or eat during handling the drug.

4.3 After finishing work wash your hands with warm water and soap; Wash and dry your gloves.

4.4 It is restricted to use containers under drug for food purposes.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of complications after drug administration its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: (700178, Tashkent, Karakamysh 2/4, No.1a,Yunusov str.) and to the drug manufacturer. Simultaneously samples of drug’s lot should be sent to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory samples expelled Series drug that caused complications in animals, with detailed description of complications.

Главная \ ТОЛТРОКС - 2,5%

ТОЛТРОКС - 2,5%

toltroks.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Толтрокс 2,5%»

1.2 Препарат представляет собой прозрачную жидкость от бесцветного до светло-коричневого цвета, хорошо смешивающуюся с водой. В 1 мл «Толтрокс 2,5%» содержится 25 мг действующего вещества толтразурила.

1.3 Препарат расфасовывают в полимерные бутылки (канистры) по 250, 500 и 1000 мл.

1.4 Хранят препарат с предосторожностью (список Б) в защищенном от света месте при температуре от +5°С до +25°С. Срок годности - 24 месяца с даты изготовления.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Толтразурил эффективен в отношении всех видов кокцидий, паразитирующих у птиц (E. acervulina, E. brunetti, E. necatrix, E. mitis, E. adenoides, E. meleagrimitis, E. anceris, E. truncata), в том числе в отношении штаммов устойчивых к другим антикокцидийным препаратам. Входящий в состав препарата толтразурил оказывает кокцидиоцидное действие на все стадии внутриклеточного развития эймерий.

2.2 Толтразурил по степени воздействия на организм относится к умеренно опасным веществам (3 класс опасности согласно ГОСТ12.1.007-76), в рекомендуемых дозах и в 10 раз их превышающих, не вызывает у птиц побочных явлений и осложнений и не препятствует формированию иммунитета к кокцидиозу.  

 

3. ПРИМЕНЕНИЕ ПРЕПАРАТА
3.1 «Толтрокс 2,5%» применяют с лечебно-профилактической целью при кокцидиозах бройлеров, индеек, гусей и уток.

3.2 Препарат назначают птице при достижении в подстилке критического уровня содержания кокцидий (10 – 20 тыс./г), а также при появлении у птиц клинических признаков заболевания. «Толтрокс 2,5%» применяют с питьевой водой в соответствии с одной из нижеприведённых схем:

а) два дня подряд в дозе 7 мг толтразурила на 1 кг массы птицы (28 мл препарата на 100 кг массы птицы), что эквивалентно 1 мл препарата на 1 л питьевой воды, которую выпаивают в течение 48 часов,
б) 3 мл препарата на 1 л питьевой воды, которую выпаивают птице по 8 часов два дня подряд. При необходимости, в случае тяжелого заболевания, курс лечения повторяют через 5 дней.

3.3 Лечебный раствор (после смешивания препарата с водой) сохраняет свою активность в течение 48 часов. При концентрации растворов 1 мл «Толтрокс 2,5%» на 1 л питьевой воды и более, то есть в пропорции 1:1000, может выпадать осадок. В случае появления осадка раствор перед использованием следует тщательно перемешать.

3.4 Побочные действия. Отсутствуют при соблюдении рекомендуемой дозировки и схемы применения

3.5 Противопоказания. Запрещается использование «Толтрокс 2,5%» курам-несушкам.

3.6 Убой птицы на мясо разрешается не ранее, чем через 8 дней после последнего применения лекарственного средства. В случае вынужденного убоя ранее установленного срока, мясо может быть использовано для производства мясокостной муки.

3.7 «Толтрокс 2,5%» совместим с кормовыми добавками, витаминами и другими лекарственными средствами для птиц.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ПРЕДОСТОРОЖНОСТИ
4.1 Все работы с препаратом следует осуществлять с использованием спецодежды (халат, головной убор, резиновые перчатки). При случайном попадании препарата на кожу или слизистые оболочки его необходимо сразу смыть большим количеством воды.

4.2 Во время работы запрещается пить, курить и принимать пищу.

4.3 По окончании работы руки следует вымыть теплой водой с мылом; вымыть и просушить перчатки.

4.4 Запрещается использование тары из-под препарата для пищевых целей.  

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае выявления осложнений после применения препарата, использование данной серии прекращают и об этом сообщают в Узбекскую государственную научно-контрольную лабораторию (700178, г. Ташкент, квартал Каракамыш 2/4, ул. Юнусова, 1а) и изготовителю препарата. Одновременно в Узбекскую государственную научно- контрольную лабораторию высылают образцы серии препарата, вызвавшего у животных осложнения, с подробным описанием осложнений.