Home \ SURFAGON SOLUTION

SURFAGON SOLUTION

surfagon.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION  
1.1. Surfagon is a solution for injection  

1.2. Surfagon is a synthetic nanopeptid, analog of gonadotropin releasing hormone LH-RH-luliberin.  

1.3. The drug is a sterile Surfagon solution in isotonic sodium chloride solution. Each ml contains 5 or 10 mg surfagon.

The drug is available in glass vials by 1, 2, 5,10, and 20 ml.         

1.4. The drug should be stored with caution (see list B) in dry place, protected from sunlight, within the temperature range +2°C to +10ºC. Shelf life is 2 years under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES  
2.1 Parenteral administration of surfagon by pharmacological action is completely identical with natural luliberin, i.e. surfagon solution stimulates discharge of pituitary gonadotropin into blood 2-3 hours maximum after the drug administration. Increased levels of gonadotropin in blood retain for 4-5 hours after the drug administration.

2.2 In contrast to natural luliberin biological activity of surfagon solution is 50 times higher, enabling you to use this drug by micro dose and by short treatment courses.        

2.3 Surfagon is more slowly destroyed under enzymes action than natural luliberin, which ensures its stronger biological effect on the pituitary gonadotrophic function.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 The drug is administered for early induction of sexual cycle. There are two methods to induce sexual cycle. In the first method the drug is recommended to use in cows after calving without complications in the postpartum period. The second method is recommended to use in cows with endometritis and delayed uterine involution.

Method 1. Surfagon is administered in cows once by 50 mcg on the 5-15th day after calving. Animals after the drug administration can display estrus but insemination should be carried out not earlier than 45 days after calving, i.e. during second estrus.
Method 2. Surfagon shall be administered 8-10 days after calving by a single dose 50 mg and 18-20 days after calving, regardless of the uterus state, it is necessary to inject estrofan or kloprostin by 250 mcg or 20 mg enzaprost and on the 36th day - 10-25 mcg surfagon. It is not recommended to inseminate cows during induced uterus. Insemination of animals should be carried out not earlier than 45 days after calving.

3.2 For treatment of hypo-ovarionism. For treatment of mild form of hypo-ovarionism surfagon is administered twice: first time - in 8th-12th day of sexual cycle by 50 mg, second time – after 10 days by 10-25 mg. For more apparent form of hypo-ovarionism 1% oil solution of progesterone by 10 cm ³ shall be injected intramuscularly on the 1st, 3rd and 5th days and on the 7th day surfagon by 50 mcg shall be administered.

3.3 For treatment of ovarian follicular cyst. For treatment of follicular cysts in cows surfagon shall be administered three times with 24 hours intervals by 25 micrograms. On the 11th day after first injection kloprostin or estrofan shall be administered by 250 mcg twice with 10-12 hour interval. 3-6 days after estrofan administration mature follicles shall be developed in animals and sexual cycle shall be normalized. As soon as estrus appears cows may be inseminated.

3.4 Prevention of early embryonic mortality. Surfagon shall be administered by single dose 50 mg on the 8th-12th day after insemination for increasing functional activity of corpus luteum.

3.5 Increased fertility in cows and heifers. After two or more unsuccessful inseminations kloprostin or estrofan shall be administered intramuscularly twice with 10-12 hours interval by 250 micrograms on the 10th-14th days of sexual cycle. At the beginning of estrus or 70 hours after first injection estrofana or kloprostina 50 mg of surfagona shall be administered and animals shall be inseminated. 50 mg of surfagon shall be administered on the 8th-12th day after insemination.

3.6. Induction of superovulation in donor cows. To stimulate polyovulation it is required to inject surfagon by 25 micrograms during first 2-4 hours of induced estrus or 42-46 hours after treatment of donor cows by prostaglandins. Insemination shall be performed according to the instructions. This increases the amount of mature embryos by 8-12% and these embryos are practically at the same stage of development.

3.7 Increased fertility of sows. 24-48 hours after weaning of piglets 1000 IU PMS (pregnant mare serum) or PMSG (pregnant mare serum gonadotrophin) shall be injected in sows and surfagon by 50 mg after 56 hours. Insemination of sows shall be carried out according to the instructions.

3.8 Increased fertility of ewes. Surfagon is administered at single dose by 12-15 mg.

3.9 Contraindications: Hypersensitivity of animal to the drug. 3.10. Adverse effects. No side effects or complications have been noted after administration of surfagon in recommended doses. 3.11. Meat and milk of farm animals obtained after drug administration shall be used without limitations.

 

4. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
4.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with this Instruction.

Главная \ РАСТВОР СУРФАГОНА

РАСТВОР СУРФАГОНА

surfagon.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Раствор сурфагона» для инъекций

1.2 Сурфагон представляет собой синтетический нанопептид, аналог гонадотропного рилизинг-гормона ЛГ-РГ-люлиберина.

1.3 Препарат представляет собой стерильный раствор сурфагона в изотоническом растворе хлористого натрия. В 1 мл содержится 5 или 10 мкг сурфагона. Выпускают препарат в стеклянных флаконах по 1, 2, 5,10 и 20 мл.

1.4 Препарат хранят с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, защищенном от света месте, при температуре от +2оС до +10оС. Срок годности при указанных условиях хранения – 2 года.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Парентеральное введение сурфагона по фармакологическому действию полностью является идентичным с природным люлиберином, т.е. сурфагон стимулирует выделение гонадотропинов гипофиза в кровь максимум через 2-3 часа после введения. Повышенное содержание гонадотропинов в крови сохраняется в течение 4-5 часов после введения.

2.2 В отличие от естественного люлиберина биологическая активность сурфагона - в 50 раз выше, что позволяет использовать данный препарат - в микродозах и краткими курсами.

2.3 Сурфагон более медленнее, чем естественный люлиберин, разрушается под действием ферментов, что и обеспечивает его более сильное биологическое действие на гонадотропную функцию гипофиза.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 Для ранней индукции полового цикла. Предлагается два способа индукции полового цикла. При первом способе препарат рекомендуется применять коровам после отела без осложнений в послеродовой период. При втором способе рекомендуется применять коровам с эндометритами и задержкой инволюции матки.
Способ 1. Сурфагон вводят коровам однократно на 5-15 день после отела в дозе 50 мкг. Животные после введения препарата могут приходить охоту, но осеменение необходимо проводить не ранее, чем через 45 дней после их отела, т.е. во вторую охоту.
Способ 2. На 8-10 день после отела сурфагон вводят однократно в дозе 50 мкг, а на 18-20 день после отела, независимо от состояния матки, необходимо ввести эстрофан или клопростин в дозе 250 мкг или 20 мг энзапроста, и на 36 день - 10-25 мкг сурфагона. В индуцированную охоту осеменять коров не рекомендуется. Осеменение животных необходимо проводить не ранее, чем через 45 дней после отела.  

3.2. Для лечения гипофункции яичников. Для лечения легкой формы гипофункции яичников сурфагон вводят двукратно: в первый раз - в 8-12 день полового цикла в дозе - 50 мкг, повторно - через 10 дней в дозе 10-25 мкг. При более выраженной форме гипофункции яичников на 1-й, 3-й и 5-й дни вводят внутримышечно по 10 см³ 1% масляного раствора прогестерона, на 7-й день вводят сурфагон в дозе 50 мкг.

3.3 Фоллликулярная киста яичников. Для лечения фолликулярных кист у коров сурфагон вводят три раза с интервалом 24 часа в дозе 25 мкг. На 11-й день после первого введения препарата вводят эстрофан или клопростин в дозе 250 мкг дважды, с интервалом - 10-12 часов. Через 3-6 дней после введения эстрофана развиваются полноценные фолликулы у животных и нормализуется половой цикл. По мере прихода в охоту их осеменяют.

3.4 Предупреждение ранней эмбриональной смертности. Сурфагон вводят однократно в дозе 50 мкг на 8-12 день после осеменения - для повышения функциональной активности желтого тела.

3.5 Повышение оплодотворяемости коров и телок. При двух и более безрезультатных осеменениях на 10-14 дни полового цикла внутримышечно дважды с интервалом 10-12 часов вводят эстрофан или клопростин в дозе 250 мкг. В начале охоты или через 70 часов после первого введения эстрофана или клопростина вводят 50 мкг сурфагона и животных осеменяют. На 8-12 день после осеменения вводят 50 мкг сурфагона.

3.6 Индукция суперовуляции у коров-доноров. Для стимуляции полиовуляции необходимо ввести 25 мкг сурфагона в первые 2-4 часа индуцированной охоты или через 42-46 часов после обработки простагландинами коров-доноров. Осеменение проводят согласно инструкции. При этом увеличивается количество полноценных эмбрионов на 8-12%, и эти эмбрионы находятся практически на одной стадии развития.

3.7 Повышение оплодотворяемости свиноматок. Через 24-48 часов после отъема поросят животным вводят 1000 м.е. СЖК или ГСЖК, а через 56 часов - сурфагон в дозе 50 мкг. Осеменение свиноматок проводят согласно инструкции.

3.8 Повышение оплодотворяемости овцематок. Сурфагон вводят однократно в дозе 12-15 мкг.

3.9 Противопоказания. Повышенная чувствительность к препарату.

3.10 Побочные действия. После применения сурфагона в рекомендуемых дозах каких-либо побочных явлений и осложнений не выявлено.

3.11 Мясо и молоко сельскохозяйственных животных, полученные при применении препарата, используют без ограничений.  

 

4. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
4.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.