Home \ POLISULFON

POLISULFON

polisulfon.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Polysulfon (Polysulfonum) is an integrated acaricide preparation which aqueous solution contains sulfur alkaline dissolution products, dimethyl sulphoxide and stabilizer. Total sulfur content in the drug is 5 %.

1.2 The drug is a clear solution with yellow to brown color and specific odor. Presence of slight sediment in the drug is acceptable

1.3 Polysulphone is pre-packed into glass or polymer consumer packaging 50.0 to 1000.0 cm³.

1.4 The drug is stored with caution (See List ‘B’) and protected from light at temperatures +4°C to +20°C. Expiry date is 1 year from the date of manufacture.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 When interacting with alkalies sulfur is converted into active compound. After applying the drug on skin molecular sulfur, hydrogen sulfide and sulfur dioxide start to generate, which act with acaricide and aseptic effect and stimulate skin receptors.

2.2 Sulfur antiscabietic effect is due to its acaricide properties and in particular due to presence of its irritant effects. Due to irritation of skin receptors epidermis peeling is occurred that significantly improves metabolism and mites are being removed.

2.3 The most effective drug effect is observed at optimal moisture content and at temperature +30 ° C. At high humidity air a part of sulfur dioxide is converted into sulfuric acid, which highly irritates the skin of animals, poorly penetrates through mite’s chitinous cover whereby acaricide effect of the drug is decreased.

2.4 Polysulphone has an acaricid effect against scabies mite’s species like Sarcoptes, Psoroptes, and Otodectes.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 The drug is used in cattle and small ruminants, horses, pigs and pets and fur animals.

3.2 The drug is applied to the skin areas affected by scabies mites after preliminary treatment (washing with warm water and soap and removing crusts). Treatment shall be repeated twice with 8-10 days interval.

3.3 During treatment of scabies in small animals after pre-treatment and removal of crusts an affected ear should be thoroughly lubricated and 5-7 drops of the drug shall be instilled and ear massage shall be performed from the ear root to the ear tip. Repeated treatment shall be carried out after 7-10 days.

3.4 There are no contraindications for the drug use.

3.5 Meat and milk of the treated animals may be used without limitations.

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 In case of skin or eye mucosa exposure you should wash out with plenty of water.

4.2 After handling the product you should carefully wash hands and face with warm water.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with this Instruction.

Главная \ ПОЛИСУЛЬФОН

ПОЛИСУЛЬФОН

polisulfon.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Полисульфон» (Polysulfonum) - комплексный акарицидный препарат, в водном растворе которого находятся продукты щелочного растворения серы, диметилсульфоксид и стабилизатор. Содержание общей серы в препарате составляет 5%.

1.2 Препарат представляется собой прозрачный раствор от желтого до бурого цвета, со специфическим запахом. Допускается наличие в препарате незначительного осадка

1.3 «Полисульфон» выпускается расфасованным в стеклянную или полимерную потребительскую тару от 50,0 до 1000,0 см³.
1.4 Хранят препарат с предосторожностью (список Б) в защищенном от света месте, при температуре от +4°С до +20°С. Срок годности составляет 1 год с даты изготовления.

 

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 При взаимодействии с щелочами сера превращается в активное соединение. После нанесения препарата на кожу, происходит образование молекулярной серы, сероводорода и сернистого ангидрида, которые действую акарицидно, антисептически и раздражают рецепторы кожи.

2.2 Противочесоточное действие серы обусловлено ее акарицидностъю и отчасти - наличием раздражающего действия. Вследствие раздражения рецепторов кожи происходит шелушение эпидермиса, значительно улучшается обмен веществ, и удаляются клещи.

2.3 Наиболее эффективное действие препарата наблюдается при оптимальной влажности и температуре +30°С. При высокой влажности воздуха часть сернистого ангидрида превращается в серную кислоту, которая сильно раздражает кожу животных, плохо проникает через хитиновый покров клеща, вследствие чего акарицидность препарата снижается.

2.4 «Полисульфон» обладает акарицидным действием против чесоточных клещей родов Sarcoptes, Psoroptes, Otodectes.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ПРЕПАРАТА
3.1 Препарат применяют к крупному и мелкому рогатому скоту, лошадям, свиньям, домашним животным и пушным зверям.

3.2 Препарат наносят на пораженные чесоточными клещами участки кожи после предварительной подготовки (обмывание теплой водой с мылом, удаление корочек). Обработку повторяют дважды через 8-10 дней.

3.3 При чесотке мелким животным, после предварительной обработки и удаления корочек, пораженное ухо тщательно смазывают и вводят 5-7 капель препарата, проводят массаж ушной раковины от корня уха к верхушке. Повторную обработку проводят через 7-10 дней.

3.4 Противопоказаний для применения препарата нет.

3.5 Мясо и молоко обработанных животных используют без ограничений.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ЛИЧНОЙ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ
4.1 При попадании препарата на кожу или слизистую глаз необходимо обильно смыть его водой.

4.2 После окончания работы с препаратом необходимо тщательно вымыть руки и лицо теплой водой.  

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.