Home \ POLIMER YOD-10%

POLIMER YOD-10%

polimerYod.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Polymer-iodine 10% solution

1.2 The drug is a viscous dark brown liquid, well soluble in water. Each gram of Polymer-iodine 10% solution contains 100 mg of active iodine in the form iodine-polymeric complex.

1.3 The drug is pre-packaged in glass vials by 10 - 250 ml and in polymer bottle (canister) by 0.1 - 0.5 l.

1.4 The drug should be stored with caution (see list B) in dark place protected from direct sunlight within the temperature range 0°C to +25°C. Shelf life is 24 months from date of manufacture.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 This drug due to availability of active iodine has a broad spectrum of activity against nonspore-forming microbes (except for mycobacteria), viruses and fungi. The drug belongs to the group of moderately toxic compounds. Solutions do not have irritating effects and do not cause corrosion of metals.

2.2 Polymer-iodine 10% solution in accordance GOST 12.1.007 - 76 based on parameters of acute toxicity when injected into stomach it belongs to Category 3 moderately hazardous substances and when contacting with skin - to Category 4 Low Hazard substance; it does have locally - irritating and sensitizing effects on skin and causes mild irritation of mucous membranes. Mist of the drug have moderate hazard in saturating concentrations.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Wet disinfection. For preventive and compulsory (regular and final) disinfection during infections related to sensitive group (I group) and stable groups(II group) against main disinfectants, when disinfection quality is controlled by extraction of Escherichia coli and Staphylococcus, 1% drug solution is administered based on 0.2 - 0.3 l / m ² of treated surface. Exposure duration during preventive and final disinfection is 3 hours and for regular disinfection is 1 hour. Aerosol disinfection. For preventive and compulsory (regular and final) disinfection during infections related to resistant groups I and II, 1.5% drug solution based on 30 ml / m³ is applied. Exposure duration during preventive and final disinfection is 3 hours and during regular disinfections - 1 hour.

3.2 For treatment of respiratory diseases - laryngotracheitis, infectious bronchitis, aspergillosis, infectious rhinotracheitis, bronchitis and bronchopneumonia in calves, young pigs and lambs as well as during mixed infections, 0.5% solution based on 5 - 10 ml / m³. Total exposure duration in animals is 60 minutes per day. Treatment is performed 3 - 5 times in every second day.

3.3 Treatment of wound surfaces. 5% drug solution is used for disinfection of skin and wound treatment in animals (castration, operation, fresh and complicated infections), treatment of umbilical cord, external genitals.

3.4 Treatment of necrobacillosis and foot rot in cattle, sheep and goats. Affected area shall be previously cleaned from mechanical impurities. Undiluted Polymer-iodine 10% is applied by richly moistened gauze tampon on the cleaned area. Treatment shall be performed tree times with one day interval.

3.5 Side effects and complications. No side effects and complications as a result of Polymer-iodine 10% use are revealed under recommended doses and treatment conditions.

3.6 Contraindications. Contraindication for use of drug is increased individual sensitivity to iodine in animal. In such case treatment should be discontinued.

 

4. PREPARATION OF THE DRUG WORKING SOLUTION
4.1 Working solution is prepared in clean container made ​​of glass or polymer material by dilution of the drug with distilled or boiled tap water based on calculation in the table. Working solutions are prepared on the day of its application. Preparation of the Polymer-iodine 10% working solutions.

Concentration of the working solution by active iodine  Quantity of «Polymer-iodine 10%» (10% of active iodine) and water for preparation
of the working solution with relevant concentration 
0,5 liters 1,0 liter 10 liters 50 liters
Drug, g Water,ml Drug, g Water,ml Drug, g Water,ml Drug, g Water,ml
0,2% 10,0 490,0 20,0 980,0 0,2 9,80 1,0 49,0
0,5% 25,0 475,0 50,0 950,0 0,5 9,50 2,5 47,5
1,0% 50,0 450,0 100,0 900,0 1,0 9,00 5,0 45,0
1,5% 75,0 425,0 150,0 850,0 1,5 8,50 7,5 42,5
5,0% 250,0 250,0 500,0 500,0 5,0 5,0 25,5 25,0

 

5. PREVENTION MEASURES AND FIRST AID  
5.1 All works should be carried out by using protective clothing (coat, hat, rubber gloves). Do not drink, smoke and eat during operations.

5.2 After completion of works you should wash your hands, face and exposed parts of the body with warm water and soap; wash and dry used gloves.

5.3 Failure to observe precaution measures there may be manifestations of irritation to respiratory organs, mucous membranes of eyes.

5.4 After contact of the drug with skin you should wash it off with water. In case of accidental contact with eyes, immediately rinse it under running water for 10 - 15 min., and then by 2% solution of baking soda. If hyperemia occurs you should drop 30% solution of sulfacyl sodium. If necessary - consult an eye specialist.
If you accidentally swallow it is required to take abundant food (warm milk with Borjomi or baking soda). If necessary, consult a doctor.
If irritation of upper respiratory tract is observed the victim must be released from work and get out into fresh air or into well ventilated room, rinse nasopharynx and give him warm drinks. If necessary, consult a doctor.

5.5 Do not use containers under the drug for food purposes.

 

6. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
6.1 In case of complications after drug administration its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory (700178, Tashkent, Karakamysh 2/4, No.1a, A.Yunusov str.) and to the drug manufacturer. Simultaneously samples of drug’s lot should be sent to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory samples expelled Series drug that caused complications in animals, with detailed description of complications.

Главная \ ПОЛИМЕР ЙОД-10%

ПОЛИМЕР ЙОД-10%

polimerYod.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Полимер-йод 10%»

1.2 Препарат представляет собой вязкую темно-коричневую жидкость, хорошо смешивающуюся с водой. В 1 г «Полимер-йод 10%» содержится 100 мг активного йода, в форме йодополимерного комплекса.

1.3 Препарат расфасовывают в стеклянную тару по 10 – 250 мл и в полимерные бутылки (канистры) по 0,1 – 0,5 л.

1.4 Хранят средство с предосторожностью (список Б) в защищенном от света месте при температуре от 0°С до +25°С. Срок годности – 24 месяца от даты изготовления.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Средство, благодаря наличию активного йода, обладает широким спектром действия в отношении неспорообразующих микробов (исключая микробактерии), вирусов, грибов. Препарат относится к группе умеренно токсических соединений. Растворы не обладают раздражающим действием, не вызывают коррозию металлов.

2.2 Средство «Полимер-йод 10%» в соответсвии с ГОСТ 12.1.007 – 76 по параметрам острой токсичности при введении в желудок относятся к 3 классу умеренно – опасных веществ и при нанесении на кожу – к 4 классу малоопасных веществ, не обладает местно – раздрадающим и сенсибилизирующим эффектом в отношении кожных покровов, вызывает умеренное раздражение слизистых оболочек. Пары средства умеренно опасные в насыщающих концентрациях.  

 

3. ПРИМЕНЕНИЕ ПРЕПАРАТА
3.1 Влажная дезинфекция. Для профилактической, а также вынужденной (текущей и заключительной) дезинфекции при инфекциях, относящихся к группе малоустойчивых (I группа) и устойчивых (II группа) к основным дезинфекционным средствам, качество дезинфекции про которых контролируют по выделению кишечной палочки и стафилококка, применяют 1% раствор, при норме расхода 0,2 – 0,3 л/м² обрабатываемой поверхности. Экспозиция при профилактической и заключительной дезинфекции 3 часа, при текущей 1 час.   Аэрозольная дезинфекция. Для профилактической, а также вынужденной (текущей и заключительной) дезинфекции при инфекциях, относящихся к I и II группам устойчивости, применяют 1,5% раствор средства из расчета 30 мл/м³ препарата. Экспозиция при профилактической и заключительной дезинфекции 3 часа, при текущей 1 час.

3.2 При респираторных болезнях – ларинготрахеите, инфекционном бронхите, аспергиллезе птиц, инфекционном ринотрахеите, бронхите и бронхопневмонии телят, поросят и ягнят, а также при смешанных инфекциях используют 0,5%-ный раствор при норме расхода 5 – 10 мл/м³. Общее время воздействия на животных 60 минут в день. Обработки проводят через день 3 – 5 раз.

3.3 Обработка раневых поверхностей. Для обеззараживания кожного покрова и лечения ран у животных (кастрационные, операционные, свежие и осложненные инфекциями), обработки пуповины, наружных половых органов используют 5% раствор.

3.4 Лечение некробактериоза и копытной гнили КРС, овец, коз. Пораженное место предварительно очищают от механических загрязнений. Неразбавленный «Полимер-йод 10%» наносят при помощи обильно смоченного марлевого тампона на очищеное место. Обработки проводят трехкратно с интервалом 1 сутки.

3.5 Побочные явления и осложнения. При соблюдении рекомендуемых доз и условий обработки побочных явлений, и осложнений от применения «Полимер-йод 10%» не выявлено.

3.6 Противопоказания. Противопоказанием для применения средства является повышенная индивидуальная чувствительность животного к йоду. В этом случаи обработку следует прекратить.    

 

4. ПРИГОТОВЛЕНИЕ РАБОЧИХ РАСТВОРОВ СРЕДСТВА
4.1 Рабочие растворы готовят в чистой посуде из стекла или полимерного материала путем разведения средства в дистиллированной или кипяченной водопроводной воде, исходя из расчета, приведенного в таблице. Рабочие растворы готовят в день их применения.    Приготовление рабочих растворов «Полимер-йод 10%».
Концентрация рабочего раствора по активному йоду Количество средства «Полимер-йод 10%» (10% активного йода) и воды для приготовления рабочих растворов соответствующей концентрации
0,5 литра 1,0 литр 10 литров 50 литров
Средство, г Вода, мл Средство, г Вода, мл Средство, г Вода, мл Средство, г Вода, мл
0,2% 10,0 490,0 20,0 980,0 0,2 9,80 1,0 49,0
0,5% 25,0 475,0 50,0 950,0 0,5 9,50 2,5 47,5
1,0% 50,0 450,0 100,0 900,0 1,0 9,00 5,0 45,0
1,5% 75,0 425,0 150,0 850,0 1,5 8,50 7,5 42,5
5,0% 250,0 250,0 500,0 500,0 5,0 5,0 25,5 25,0

 

 

5. МЕРЫ ПРЕДОСТОРОЖНОСТИ И МЕРЫ ПЕРВОЙ ПОМОЩИ         
5.1.  Все работы со средством следует осуществлять с использованием спецодежды (халат, головной убор, резиновые перчатки). Во время работы запрещается пить, курить и принимать пищу.         

5.2. По окончанию работы руки, лицо и открытые участки тела следует вымыть теплой водой с мылом; вымыть и просушить перчатки.

5.3. При несоблюдении мер предосторожности возможно проявление раздражающего действия на органы дыхания, слизистые оболочки глаз.         

5.4. При попадании средства на кожу смыть его водой. При случайном попадании средства в глаза следует немедленно промыть их под струей воды в течении 10 – 15 мин., а затем 2% раствором пищевой соды. При проявлении гиперемии закапать 30% раствор сульфацила натрия. При необходимости – обратится к окулисту. При случайном попадания средства в желудок дать обильное питание (теплое молоко с боржоми или пищевой содой). При необходимости обратится к врачу. При появлении раздражения верхних дыхательных путей пострадавшего необходимо отстранить от работы, ему следует выйти на свежий воздух или хорошо проветриваемое помещение, прополоскать носоглотку и выпить теплое питье. При необходимости обратится к врачу.         

5.5. Запрещается использовать тары из-под препарата для пищевых целей.  

 

6. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
6.1 В случае выявления осложнений после применения препарата, использование данной серии прекращают и об этом сообщают в Узбекскую государственную научно-контрольную лабораторию (700178, г. Ташкент, квартал Каракамыш 2/4, ул. Юнусова, 1а) и изготовителю препарата. Одновременно в Узбекскую государственную научно-контрольную лабораторию высылают образцы серии препарата, вызвавшего у животных осложнения, с подробным описание осложнений.