Home \ OKSITETRATSIKLIN-100

OKSITETRATSIKLIN-100

oktetra100.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Oksitetratsiklin-100 is an injectable medical drug containing oxytetracycline antibiotic as active ingredient.

1.2 This drug is a clear, slightly viscous liquid from light brown to dark brown color without visible mechanical particles. 1 ml of the drug contains 100 mg of oxytetracycline.

1.3 The product is prepackaged in glass vials by 10, 20, 50, 50, 100, 200 and 250ml. The drug should be stored with caution (see List B ) in a dry, dark place within the temperature range from +4ºC to +20ºC Shelf life is 2 years under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Oxytetracycline is a bacteriostatic antibiotic. Oxytetracycline is represented in the drug as a complex with magnesium which stipulates its long lasting (prolonged) effect. Oxytetracycline as a drug component inhibits synthesis of bacterial protein by blocking bind of amino acid-tRNA with 30S ribosome subunit. Antibiotic spectrum covers most gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria, namely Streptococcus, Staphylococcus, Corynebacterium, Clostridium, Erysipelothrix, Pasteurella, Fusobakterium, Salmonella, Pseudomonade, Haemophilus, Actinobacterium, Shigella, Escherichia, chlamydia, rickettsia, spirochetes and mycoplasma.

2.2 During intramuscular injection antibiotic is rapidly reabsorbed from the injection point and reaches maximum concentration in the tissue approximately 30-50 minutes after injection. Therapeutic effect of this antibiotic in tissues retains for at least 20 hours. It is eliminated primarily with urine and with milk in lactating animals. It penetrates into all animal organs and tissues overcoming placental barrier. It is eliminated primarily with urine and bile and with milk as well in lactating animals.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE 
3.1 Oksitetratsiklin-100 is used for the following diseases

- In cattle (mature animals and calves): pneumonia, mastitis, pasteurellosis, pleurisy, diphtheria in calves, foot rot, keratoconjunctivitis, wound infections, anaplasmosis, and secondary bacterial infections at viral diseases.
- In pigs: pneumonia, atrophic rhinitis, pasteurellosis, pleurisy, mastitis, rose, Mastitis-Metritis-Agalactia Syndrome, purulent synovitis, umbilical sepsis, abscess, wound and obstetric infections and secondary bacterial infections at viral diseases
In sheep and goats: enzootic abortion, foot rot, Metritis, Mastitis, peritonitis, wound infections and pneumonia in goats

3.2.   Depending on the selected treatment scheme therapeutic concentration of antibiotic retains for 24 or 48 hours (prolonged effect).Treatment can be carried out by one of the following schemes:
- 24 hour scheme: the drug is administered intramuscularly (slowly!) once a day based on 0.3-0.8 ml per10 kg of animal weight. Treatment duration is 3-7 days;
- 48 hour scheme: the drug is administered intramuscularly based on 1.0-2.0 ml per10 kg of animal weight. Injection shall be repeated after 48 hours.

The course of treatment is 3-4 injections.

Species Single dosage in ml per 10 kg of animal weight
24 hour scheme 48 hour scheme
Cattle 0,3-0,5 1,0
Calves  0,8 2,0
Sheep and goats  0,8 2,0
Pigs 0,5 1,0
Young pigs 0,8 2,0

Desired drug dose should be injected in several body sites based on assumption that maximum amount of administered drug per injection site should not exceed 20 ml in cattle, 5-10 ml in pigs and 5 ml in sheep and goats.

3.3 Adverse effects. After drug injection local allergic reaction may be developed in the form of erythema and itching, which usually disappear without medical intervention. With development of severe allergic reaction intravenous calcium injection (calcium chloride, calcii borglukonas) or use of antihistamines (diphenylhidramine) shall be recommended

3.4 Contraindications: Individual sensitivity to the drug components. It is not recommended to use this drug in conjunction with corticosteroid and estrogens. Due to apparent reduction of antibacterial effect of oxytetracycline it is not used in conjunction with such antibiotics as penicillin and cephalosporin. This drug is not administered in horses, dogs, cats and other animals with renal insufficiency, pregnant females and newborn animals.

3.5 Slaughtering of animals for meat shall be allowed 12 days after the last drug administration. Meat of animals during urgent slaughter before expiry of specified period shall be used to feed flesh eaters or for production of meat and bone meal tankage. Milk shall not be used for food purposes within 7 days after the last drug administration, but after boiling such milk may be used for feeding animals.        

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 A person working with this drug shall follow general personal hygiene regulations and safety precautions.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with this Instruction.

Главная \ ОКСИТЕТРАЦИКЛИН -100

ОКСИТЕТРАЦИКЛИН -100

oktetra100.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Окситетрациклин-100» – инъекционный лекарственный препарат, содержащий в качестве действующего вещества антибиотик окситетрациклин.

1.2 Препарат представляет собой прозрачную, слегка вязкую жидкость от светло-коричневого до темно коричневого цвета, без видимых механических частиц. В 1 мл препарата содержится 100 мг окситетрациклина.

1.3 Препарат расфасовывают в стеклянные флаконы по 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 и 250 мл. Хранят препарат с предосторожностью (список Б) в защищенном от света месте при температуре от +4 до +20°С. Срок годности при указанных условиях хранения 2 года.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Окситетрациклин является бактериостатически действующим антибиотиком. В препарате окситетрациклин находится в виде комплекса с магнием, что обуславливает его длительное (пролонгированное) действие. Окситетрациклин, входящий в состав препарата, ингибирует синтез бактериального белка, блокируя связывание аминоацил-тРНК с 30S субъединицей рибосом. Спектр действия охватывает большинство грамположительных и грамотрицательных бактерий, а именно: стрептококки, стафилококки, коринебактерии, клостридии, эризипелотриксы, пастереллы, фузобактерии, сальмонеллы, псевдомонады, гемофилусы, актинобактерии, шигеллы, эшерихии, хламидии, риккетсии, спирохеты и микоплазмы.

2.2 При внутримышечном применении антибиотик быстро резорбируется из места инъекции и достигает максимальных концентраций в тканях примерно через 30-50 минут после введения. Он проникает во все органы ткани животного, преодолевая плацентарный барьер. Выводится из организма преимущественно с мочой и желчью, а у лактирующих животных - также и с молоком.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ПРЕПАРАТА
3.1 «Окситетрациклин-100» применяют при следующих заболеваниях:
- крупный рогатый скот (взрослые животные и телята): пневмония, мастит, пастереллез, плеврит, дифтерия телят, копытная гниль, кератоконьюктивит, раневые инфекции, анаплазмоз, вторичные инфекции при вирусных заболеваниях.
- свиньи: пневмония, пастереллез, плеврит, мастит, атрофический ринит, рожистые воспаления, ММА синдром, гнойный артрит, пупочный сепсис, абсцесс, раневые и послеродовые инфекции, вторичные инфекции при вирусных болезнях.
- овцы, козы: энзоотический аборт, копытная гниль, метрит, мастит, перитонит, раневые инфекции, пневмония коз.

3.2 В зависимости от выбранной лечебной схемы терапевтическая концентрация антибиотика сохраняется в течение 24 или 48 часов (пролонгированное действие). Лечение может проводиться по одной из следующих схем: - схема 24 часа: препарат вводят внутримышечно (медленно!) один раз в сутки из расчета 0,3-0,8 мл на 10 кг веса животного. Продолжительность лечения - 3-7 дней; - схема 48 часов: препарат вводят внутримышечно из расчета 1,0-2,0 мл на 10 кг веса животного. Через 48 часов инъекцию повторяют. Курс лечения составляет 3-4 введения.

Вид животных Разовая доза в мл на 10 кг веса животного
Схема 24 часа Схема 48 часов
Крупный рогатый скот 0,3-0,5 1,0
Телята 0,8 2,0
Овцы и ягнята 0,8 2,0
Свиньи 0,5 1,0
Поросята 0,8 2,0

Требуемую дозу препарата следует вводить в несколько участков тела, исходя из того, что максимальный объем вводимого препарата в одно место инъекции не должен превышать 20 мл для крупного рогатого скота, 5-10 мл - для свиней и 5 мл - для овец и коз.

3.3 Побочные действия. После введения препарата возможно развитие местной аллергической реакции в виде эритемы и зуда, которые, как правило, проходят без лечебного вмешательства. При развитии сильной аллергической реакции необходимо внутривенное введение препаратов кальция (хлористый кальций, борглюконат кальция) или применение антигистаминных средств (димедрол).

3.4 Противопоказания. Индивидуальная сверхчувствительность к составным частям препарата. Не рекомендуется применять одновременно с кортикостероидами и эстрогенами. В связи с выраженным снижением антибактериального эффекта окситетрациклина не применять одновременно с антибиотиками пенициллинового и цефалоспоринового ряда. Препарат не применяют лошадям, собакам, кошкам, а также животным других видов с почечной недостаточностью, беременным самкам, новорожденным животным.

3.5 Убой животных на мясо, которым применяли препарат, разрешается не ранее, чем через 12 суток после последнего введения препарата. Мясо животных, вынужденно убитых до истечения указанных сроков, используют непосредственно для кормления животных или производства мясокостной муки. Молоко не следует употреблять в пищу в течении 7 суток после применения препарата, но после кипячения оно может идти в корм животным.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ЛИЧНОЙ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ
4.1 При работе с препаратом следует соблюдать меры личной гигиены и правила техники безопасности.   

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А.Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.