Home \ CHEMERITSA TINCTURE

CHEMERITSA TINCTURE

chemeritsa.jpg
1. ENERAL INFORMATION        
1.1 Hellebore tincture (Tincture veratrum) is extraction of primary agents of the hellebore roots by ethanol. The main active ingredient is protoveratrine alkaloid.  

1.2 The drug is a homogeneous transparent liquid with reddish-brown color and specific odor.        

1.3 The hellebore tincture is pre-packed in orange glass bottles or plastic bottles by 100, 200, 250, 500 and 1000 ml. Another packing shall be allowed if agreed in prescribed manner and providing safety and quality of the drug.        

1.4 This drug should be stored with caution (see list B) in dry place, protected from direct sunlight, away from children with the temperature not higher than +30°C.      
Shelf life is 3 years from date of manufacture under specified storage conditions.

 

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES        
2.1 Hellebore Tincture reflexively enhances motility and secretion of the ruminant’s stomach.        

2.2 After oral administration the hellebore tincture irritates mucous membranes and increases reflexively motility and secretion of stomach in ruminants, and it causes vomiting in pigs and dogs.        

2.3 After intravenous infusions of the hellebore tincture in ruminants contractile function of the fore-stomach shall be restored and enhanced in 5-10 minutes and eructation and chewing shall appear.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Hellebore tincture is administered orally in ruminant animals to restore chewing during chronic atony of fore-stomach, for treatment of fog sickness; as emetic aid in pigs and dogs in the following doses:

- in cattle                         2-2.5 ml per 100 kg body weight;
- in sheep and goats         0.7-0.8 ml per 10 kg body weight;
- in pigs                           1-2 ml per animal (one-time);
- in dogs                          0.5-2 ml per animal (one-time).

The dose volume depends on the animal weight and severity of disease.

3.2. Intravenous infusion of the hellebore tincture is administered in cattle against occlusion of esophagus, atonia and hypotonia of fore-stomach, muscle paresis, chronic scar bloating. An intravenous dose is 2-3 ml per animal one time.

3.3 Specific instructions. Intravenous injections of the drug should be done very carefully because an animal may become very excited, and this may be accompanied by abortion and even death.

3.4 Contraindications: hypersensitivity of animal to the drug.

3.5 Hellebore tincture does not cause any side effects if these instructions for use and dosages are observed. Strong poisoning with hellebore shall appear in case of overdose. In such cases 1% solution of atropine sulfate shall be administered subcutaneously in the recommended doses. 3.6 Meat and milk obtained from animals treated by hellebore tincture shall be used without restrictions.

 

4. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
4.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with this Instruction.

Главная \ НАСТОЙКА ЧЕМЕРИЦЫ

НАСТОЙКА ЧЕМЕРИЦЫ

chemeritsa.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Настойка чемерицы» (Tinctura veratri) - извлечение действующих начал корневища чемерицы этиловым спиртом. Основным действующим веществом является алкалоид протовератрин.

1.2 Препарат представляет собой однородную прозрачную жидкость красновато-бурого цвета со специфическим запахом.

1.3 Выпускают настойку чемерицы расфасованной во флаконы из оранжевого стекла или пластика по 100, 200, 250, 500 и 1000 мл. Допускается другая фасовка, согласованная в установленном порядке и обеспечивающая сохранность и качество препарата.

1.4 Хранить препарат следует с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, защищенном от действия прямых солнечных лучей месте, недоступном для детей, при температуре не выше +30°С. Срок годности при соблюдении указанных условий хранения - 3 года с даты изготовления.

 

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 «Настойка чемерицы» рефлекторно усиливает моторику и секрецию желудка жвачных.

2.2 При оральном применении настойка чемерицы раздражает слизистую оболочку и рефлекторно усиливает моторику и секрецию желудка жвачных, а у собак и свиней вызывает рвоту.

2.3 При внутривенном введении настойки чемерицы жвачным животным через 5-10 минут восстанавливается и усиливается сократительная функция преджелудков, появляется отрыжка и жвачка.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 «Настойку чемерицы» назначают орально жвачным животным для восстановления жвачки при хронической атонии преджелудков, тимпании рубца; свиньям и собакам - в качестве рвотного средства в следующих дозах:
- крупному рогатому скоту                 2-2,5 мл на 100 кг массы тела;
- овцам и козам                                 0,7-0,8 мл на 10 кг массы тела;
- свиньям                                          1-2 мл на одно животное (разово);
- собакам                                           0,5-2 мл на одно животное (разово).  

Объем дозы зависит от массы животного и тяжести течения болезни.

3.2 Внутривенно настойку чемерицы вводят крупному рогатому скоту при закупорке пищевода, атонии и гипотонии преджелудков, парезе мускулатуры рубца, хронической тимпании рубца. Внутривенная доза составляет 2-3 мл на животное однократно

3.3 Особые указания. Внутривенное введение препарата следует делать очень осторожно, т. к. возможно сильное возбуждение животного, сопровождающееся абортом и даже летальным исходом.

3.4 Противопоказания. Повышенная чувствительность к препарату.

3.5 При соблюдении указанных условий применения и дозировок настойка чемерицы не вызывает побочного действия. При передозировке возникает сильное отравление чемерицей. В этих случаях подкожно вводят 1% раствор атропина сульфата в рекомендуемых дозах.

3.6 Мясо и молоко от животных, которым применяли настойку чемерицы, используют без ограничений.  

 

4. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
4.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.