Home \ MASTISAN-Е

MASTISAN-Е

mastisan__e.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Mastisan-E is an integrated drug containing such components as erythromycin, sulfadimezin, beeswax suspended in vegetable oil. One dose (5 ml) of the drug contains 112.5 mg erythromycin and 0.4 g sulfadimezin

1.2 Mastisan-E is a homogeneous oily suspension with white to cream color segregating during storage.

1.3 The drug is prepackaged in glass vials by 100.0 and 200.0 ml or tubes by 5 to 20 ml.

1.4 The drug should be stored with caution (see List B ) in a dry, dark place and kept out of the reach of children within the temperature range from 0ºC to +20ºC. Shelf life is 18 months under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 The drug affects many Gram-positive and Gram-negative microorganisms and prevents development of antibiotic-resistant forms of microorganisms and promotes udder tissue regeneration.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 The drug is prescribed for treatment of various forms of udder inflammation and traumatic lesions of the udder and teats skin.

3.2 Before drug introducing the affected quarter of udder shall be eased and teat shall be disinfected. Content of the vial or tube shall be heated up to 36-39 °C and thoroughly stirred until its content becomes uniform and injected into the affected quarter of udder via streak canal by elastic plastic catheter that shall be screwed onto the tube with drug or put on syringe adapter. After injection affected teat of the udder quarter shall be lightly massaged upwards.

3.3 Depending on severity of inflammatory process 5 to 10 ml of drug shall be injected. If required introduction of the drug shall be repeated in lactating cows every 12 hours and in non-milking cows - every 24 hours.

3.4 The course of treatment shall be 2-3 days. If required the treatment shall be repeated until absolute recovery.

3.5 Treatment of traumatic lesions of skin and mucous membranes of the udder teats shall be carried out by application of drug to the affected surface.

3.6 Adverse effects. Allergic responses are noted in rare cases.

3.7 Individual sensitivity to the drug components serve as contraindication to the drug application.

3.8 During the period of treatment milk from affected parts of udder shall be eased into separate containers then sterilized and disposed. Milk from the remaining quarters of udder after boiling shall be used as animal feed. The milk obtained from affected quarters of udder treated by Mastisan-E drug shall be used for human consumption 5 days after treatment subject to complete disappearance of all clinical symptoms of mastitis (acquisition of normal properties of milk by color test and sedimentation test). Meat of animals slaughtered during treatment can be used without restrictions except for udder which is disposed.

 

4. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
4.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with this Instruction.

Главная \ МАСТИСАН-Е

МАСТИСАН-Е

mastisan__e.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Мастисан-Е» - комплексный препарат, содержащий в своем составе эритромицин, сульфадимезин, воск пчелиный, суспендированные в растительном масле. Одна доза (5 мл) препарата содержит 112,5 мг эритромицина и 0,4 г сульфадимезина

1.2 «Мастисан-Е» - маслянистая, гомогенная суспензия, от белого до кремового цвета, расслаивающаяся при хранении.

1.3 Выпускают препарат в стеклянных флаконах по 100,0 и 200,0 мл или тюбиках вместимостью от 5 до 20 мл.

1.4 Хранят препарат с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, защищенном от света месте, недоступном для детей, при температуре от 0ºС до +20ºС Срок годности при соблюдении указанных условий хранения - 18 месяцев.

 

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Препарат действует на многие грамположительные и грамотрицательные микроорганизмы, предотвращает развитие устойчивых к антибиотикам форм микроорганизмов, способствует регенерации тканей вымени.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 Препарат назначают для лечения различных форм воспаления вымени, травматических повреждений кожи вымени и сосков.

3.2 Перед введением препарата из больной четверти вымени выдаивают молоко, а сосок дезинфицируют. Содержимое тюбика или флакона подогревают до 36-39°С, тщательно встряхивают до получения равномерной взвеси и вводят в больную четверть вымени через сосковый канал с помощью эластичного пластмассового катетера, который навинчивают на тюбик с препаратом или надевают на канюлю шприца. После введения сосок пораженной четверти вымени слегка массируют снизу вверх.

3.3 В зависимости от тяжести заболевания вводят от 5 до 10 мл препарата. Введение препарата при необходимости повторяют лактирующим коровам через каждые 12 часов, сухостойным коровам - через каждые 24 часа. Курс лечения - 2-3 дня. При необходимости лечение повторяют до полного выздоровления.

3.4 Лечение травматических повреждений кожи и слизистых оболочек сосков вымени проводят путем нанесения препарата на поврежденную поверхность.

3.5 Побочные действия. В редких случаях наблюдаются аллергические реакции.

3.6 Противопоказанием к применению препарата является индивидуальная чувствительность к компонентам препарата.

3.7 Во время лечения молоко из больных четвертей выдаивают в от дельную посуду, обеззараживают и уничтожают. Молоко из остальных четвертей вымени после кипячения скармливают животным. Молоко из четвертей вымени, подвергавшихся лечению препарата «Мастисан-Е» используют в пищу людям через 5 суток после окончания лечения, при условии полного исчезновения признаков мастита (приобретения нормальных свойств молока по цветной реакции и пробе отстаивания). Мясо животных, убитых в период лечения, используют без ограничения, за исключением вымени, которое бракуют.  

 

4. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
4.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.