Home \ MASTISAN-А

MASTISAN-А

mastisan__a.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Mastisan-A is an integrated preparation containing such components as benzylpenicillin sodium salt, streptomycin sulfate and sulfadimedine suspended in vegetable oil. One dose (5 ml) of the drug contains 100 000 units of benzylpenicillin and streptomycin and 0.35g of sulfadimedine.

1.2 Mastisan-A is a homogeneous oily suspension with white to cream color segregating during storage.

1.3 The product is prepackaged in glass vials and tubes with capacity of 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 250 ml.
1.4 The drug should be stored with caution (see List B ) in a dry, dark place and kept out of the reach of children within the temperature range from 0ºC to +20ºC. Shelf life is 18 months under specified storage conditions.

 

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES 
2.1 Mastisan-A has a wide range of antibacterial action due to its constituent antimicrobial components exhibiting synergistic effect. It is active against Gram-positive and Gram-negative organisms (staphylococcus, streptococcus, Proteus, Escherichia coli, Salmonella, Mycoplasma, etc.)

2.2 It has considerable anti-inflammatory and wound healing effects. In recommended doses it does not have any sensitizing and local irritative, embryotoxic, teratogenic and mutagenic effects. It is eliminated with milk from the body.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Mastisan-A is administered for treatment of various forms of udder inflammation and traumatic lesions of the udder and teats skin.

3.2 Before drug introducing the affected quarter of udder shall be eased and teat shall be disinfected. Content of the vial or tube shall be heated up to 36-39 °C and thoroughly stirred until its content becomes uniform and injected into the affected quarter of udder via streak canal by elastic plastic catheter that shall be screwed onto the tube with drug or put on syringe adapter. After injection affected teat of the udder quarter shall be lightly massaged upwards.

3.3 Depending on severity of inflammatory process 5 to 20 ml of drug (1-4 doses) shall be injected. If required introduction of the drug shall be repeated every 24 hours until full disappear of inflammatory features.

3.4 Treatment of traumatic lesions of skin and mucous membranes of the udder teats shall be carried out by application of drug to the affected surface.

3.5 Adverse effects. Allergic responses are noted in rare cases.

3.6 Individual sensitivity to the drug components serve as contraindication to the drug application.

3.7 During the period of treatment milk from affected parts of udder shall be eased into separate containers then sterilized and disposed. Milk from the remaining quarters of udder after boiling shall be used as animal feed. The milk obtained from affected quarters of udder treated by Mastisan-A drug shall be used for human consumption 5 days after treatment subject to complete disappearance of all clinical symptoms of mastitis (acquisition of normal properties of milk by color test and sedimentation test). Meat of animals slaughtered during treatment can be used without restrictions except for udder which is disposed.

 

4. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
4.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with this Instruction.

Главная \ МАСТИСАН-А

МАСТИСАН-А

mastisan__a.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Мастисан-А» - комплексный препарат, содержащий в своем составе бензилпенициллина натриевую соль, стрептомицина сульфат и сульфадимидин суспендированные в растительном масле. Одна доза (5 мл) препарата – содержит по 100 000 ЕД бензилпенициллина и стрептомицина и 0,35 г сульфадимидина.

1.2 Препарат представляет собой маслянистую, гомогенную суспензию, от белого до кремового цвета, расслаивающуюся при хранении.

1.3 Выпускается в стеклянных флаконах или тюбиках по 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 и 250 мл.
1.4 Хранят препарат с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, защищенном от света месте, при температуре от 0ºС до +20ºС. Срок годности при соблюдении указанных условий хранения – 18 месяцев.

 

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 «Мастисан-А» имеет широкий спектр антибактериального действия, обусловленный входящими в его состав антимикробными компонентами, проявляющими синергизм действия. Активен в отношении грамположительных и грамотрицательных микроорганизмов (стафилококки, стрептококки, протей, кишечная палочка, сальмонеллы, микоплазмы и др.)

2.2 Обладает выраженным противовоспалительным и ранозаживляющим действиями. В рекомендуемых дозах не оказывает сенсибилизирующего и местного раздражающего, эмбриотоксического, тератогенного и мутагенного действия. Выводится из организма с молоком. 

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 Применяют «Мастисан-А» для лечения различных форм воспалений вымени, травматических повреждений кожи вымени и сосков.

3.2 Перед введением препарата из больной четверти вымени выдаивают молоко, а сосок дезинфицируют. Содержимое тюбика или флакона подогревают до 36-39оС, тщательно встряхивают до получения равномерной взвеси и вводят в больную четверть вымени через сосковый канал с помощью эластичного пластмассового катетера, который навинчивают на тюбик с препаратом или надевают на канюлю шприца. После введения препарата сосок пораженной четверти вымени слегка массируют снизу вверх.      

3.3 Препарат вводят в зависимости от тяжести заболевания от 5 до 20 мл (1-4 дозы). Введение препарата при необходимости повторяют через каждые 24 ч. до полного исчезновения признаков воспаления.

3.4 Лечение травматических повреждений кожи и слизистых оболочек сосков вымени проводят путем нанесения препарата на поврежденную поверхность.

3.5 Побочные действия. В редких случаях наблюдаются аллергические реакции.

3.6 Противопоказанием к применению препарата является индивидуальная повышенная чувствительность к компонентам препарата.

3.7 Во время лечения молоко из больных четвертей выдаивают в отдельную посуду, обеззараживают и уничтожают. Молоко из остальных четвертей вымени после кипячения скармливают животным. Молоко из четвертей вымени, подвергавшихся лечению Мастисаном-А, используют в пищу людям через 3 суток после последнего введения препарата, при условии полного исчезновения клинических признаков мастита (при обретении нормальных свойств молока по цветной реакции и пробе отстаивания). Мясо животных, убитых в период лечения, используют для пищевых целей без ограничений, за исключением вымени, которое бракуют.

 

4. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
4.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.