Home \ LEVAMIZOL-75

LEVAMIZOL-75

levamizol.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Levamizol-75 and Levamizol-100 is an anthelmintic drug from imidazotiazol group. Each ml of the drug contains respectively 75 mg or 100 mg levamisole.

1.2 It is clear, colorless or slightly yellow colored liquid with a faint specific odor.

1.3 The drug is available in 7.5% and 10% solution for injection, pre-packaged by 5, 10, 20, 50 or 100 ml in glass vials of relevant capacity. Packaging and labeling is made in accordance with specification requirements. Other packaging ensuring safety and quality of the drug may be agreed in the prescribed manner.

1.4 The drug should be stored in its original packaging with caution (see list ‘B’) in dark place, protected from sunlight, out of reach of children at the temperature range +5°C to +25°C. Shelf life is 2 years from date of manufacture under specified storage conditions. 

 

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES 
2.1 Levamisole (hydrochloride) as an active ingredient inhibits vital enzymes of nematodes (fumarate and succinate dehydrogenase). As a consequence, it is a broad-spectrum drug that causes death of adult and larval forms of parasites.

2.2 Levamisole after parenteral administration is rapidly reabsorbed from the injection site and therapeutic concentration in organs and tissues shall be achieved within 30 minutes and retained for 6-9 hours. Levamisole is eliminated mainly with urine.

2.3 Levamisole hydrochloride besides anthelmintic action has a stimulating effect on the animal’s immune system. It enhances bactericidal activity of blood serum, phagocyte activity of leukocytes, immunoglobulin level and quantity of T-lymphocytes.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE      
3.1 The drug is administered:

- in cattle – for treatment of dictyocaulosis, haemonchosis, bunostomatosis esophagostomiasis, nematodirosis, ostertagiosis, chabertiosis, cooperiosis, strongyloidosis;       
- in ruminants – for treatment of dictyocaulosis, protostrongylidoses, haemonchosis, strongyloidosis, esophagostomiasis, cooperiosis, trichostrongylosis, nematodirosis, trichocephaliasis, chabertiosis;
- in pigs – for treatment of ascaridosis, esophagostomiasis, strongyloidiasis, trichocephaliasis, hyostrongiloses, metastrongylosis;
- in dogs – for treatment of  toxocariasis and uncinariasis.

3.2 The drug is administered one time subcutaneously or intramuscularly based on 75 mg levamisole per kg of animal weight that is equal to:

Animal species  Drug dosage Notes
Levamisole-75 Levamisole -100
Cattle (subcutaneously or intramuscularly)  1,0 ml per 10 kg 0,75 ml per 10 kg Not more than 30,0 ml in animals over 300kg 
Ruminants  (subcutaneously) 1,0 ml per 10 kg 0,75 ml per 10 kg Not more than 4,5 ml in animals over 65kg
Pigs (subcutaneously or intramuscularly) 1,0 ml per 10 kg 0,75 ml per 10 kg Not more than 20,0 ml in animals over 150kg
Dogs (subcutaneously or intramuscularly) 1,0 ml per 10 kg 0,75 ml per 10 kg

3.3 If total administered dose volume exceeds 15 ml, the drug should be administered into 2-3 different injection sites in animal.

3.4 Prior to mass deworming every batch of the drug shall be pre-tested in a small group of animals (5-10 animals). In absence of complications within 3 days you can start treatment in all livestock.

3.5 Contraindications. The drug is restricted to use in the following species:
- weak and exhausted animals affected by infectious diseases;
- animals with liver and kidney disorders;
- female animals in the last trimester of pregnancy and within 2 weeks after delivery;
- young animals, which weight does not exceed 10 kg.
In addition, the drug should not be administered within 10 days before and after use of organophosphorus agents, pyrantel, morantel, phenothiazine, levomicetine (chloramphenicol).

3.6 Side effects. The drug is well tolerated by animals in therapeutic dose. During increased individual sensitivity to the drug excitation, increased salivation, frequent urination and defecation and ataxia may be observed in some animals. These symptoms usually spontaneously disappear without application of therapeutic agents. Atropine shall be used as antidote against poisoning by levamisole in accordance with prescribed instructions.

3.7 Slaughter of animals for meat shall be allowed not earlier than 7 days after deworming. In case of compulsory slaughter of animals prior specified deadline the meat shall be used as feed for fur animals or production of meat and bone tankage. Milk obtained from milking animals treated with levamisole shall not be used for food purposes within 48 hours after deworming. It can be used for feeding animals. Drug may be administered repeatedly when required.

 

4.  INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 A person working with this drug shall follow general personal hygiene regulations and safety precautions.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek state scientific and veterinary drugs control laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complications.

 

--------------------------------------------------

Главная \ ЛЕВАМИЗОЛ 75

ЛЕВАМИЗОЛ 75

levamizol.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Левамизол 75» и «Левамизол 100» – антигельминтный препарат из группы имидазотиазола. В 1 мл препарата содержится, соответственно, 75 мг или 100 мг левамизола.

1.2 Представляет собой прозрачную бесцветную или слегка желтоватого цвета жидкость со слабым специфическим запахом.

1.3 Препарат выпускают в форме 7,5% и 10% раствора для инъекций, расфасованного по 5, 10, 20, 50 и 100 мл в стеклянные флаконы соответствующей вместимости. Упаковка и маркировка производятся в соответствии с требованиями технических условий. По согласованию в установленном порядке допускается другая фасовка, обеспечивающая сохранность и качество препарата.

1.4 Хранят препарат в заводской упаковке с предосторожностью (список Б), в защищенном от свята месте, недоступном для детей, при температуре от +5°С до +25°С.
Срок годности при указанных условиях хранения - 2 года с даты его изготовления. 

 

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Действующее вещество - левамизол (в форме гидрохлорида) ингибирует жизненно важные ферменты нематод (фумарат и сукцинатдегидрогеназы). Как следствие представляет собой препарат широкого спектра действия, вызывающий гибель взрослых и личиночных форм паразитов. 

2.2 После парентерального введения левамизол быстро резорбируется из места введения, терапевтическая концентрация в органах и тканях достигается в течение 30 минут и сохраняется 6-9 часов. Из организма левамизол выводится преимущественно с мочой.

2.3 Помимо антигельминтного действия левамизола гидрохлорид оказывает стимулирующее действие на иммунитет животных. Он повышает бактерицидную активность сыворотки крови, фагоцитарную активность лейкоцитов, уровень иммуноглобулинов, количество Т-лимфоцитов.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ 
3.1 Препараты применяют:
- крупному рогатому скоту - при диктиококаулезе, гемонхозе, буностомозе, эзофагостомозе, нематодирозе, остертагиозе, хабертиозе, коопериозе, стронгилоидозе;
- мелкому рогатому скоту - при диктиокаулезе, протостронгилезе, гемонхозе, стронгилоидозе, эзофагостомозе, коопериозе, трихостронгилезе, нематодирозе, трихоцефалезе, хабертиозе;
- свиньям - при аскаридозе, эзофагостомозе, стронгилоидозе, трихоцефалезе, хиостронгилезе, метастронгилезе;
- собакам - при токсокарозе и анкилостомозе.

3.2 Препараты вводят однократно, подкожно или внутримышечно в дозе из расчета 75 мг левамизола на 1 кг веса животного, что соответствует:

Вид животных Доза препаратов Примечание
Левамизол-75 Левамизол-100
Крупный рогатый скот (подкожно или внутримышечно) 1,0 мл на 10 кг 0,75 мл на 10 кг Животным весом свыше 300 кг не бо­лее 30,0 мл
Овцы, козы (подкожно) 1,0 мл на 10 кг 0,75 мл на 10 кг Животным весом свыше 65 кг не более 4,5 мл
Свиньи (подкожно или внутримышечно) 1,0 мл на 10 кг 0,75 мл на 10 кг Животным весом свыше 150 кг не бо­лее 20,0 мл
Собаки (внутримышечно или орально) 1,0 мл на 10 кг 0,75 мл на 10 кг

3.3 В случае, если объём вводимого раствора составляет более 15 мл, его следует вводить животному в 2-3 места.

3.4 Перед массовой дегельминтизацией каждую партию препарата предварительно испытывают на небольшой группе (5-10 голов) животных. При отсутствии в течение 3 суток осложнений, обрабатывают все поголовье.

3.5 Противопоказания. Не подлежат дегельминтизации препаратом:
- ослабленные, истощенные, больные инфекционными болезнями животные;
- животные с заболеваниями печени и почек;
- самки в последнюю треть беременности и в течение 2 недель после родов;
- молодые животные, масса которых не превышает 10 кг.
Кроме того, препарат не следует применять в течение 10 дней до и после использования фосфороорганических препаратов, пирантела, морантела, фенотиазина, левомицетина (хлорамфеникола).

3.6 Побочные эффекты. Препарат в терапевтической дозе хорошо переносится животными. При повышенной индивидуальной чувствительности к левамизолу у некоторых животных наблюдается возбуждение, усиление саливации, учащение дефекации и мочеиспускания, атаксия. Указанные симптомы проходят, как правило, самопроизвольно, без применения терапевтических средств. В качестве противоядия при отравлениях левамизолом следует применять атропин в соответствии с наставлением по применению.

3.7 Убой животных на мясо разрешается не ранее, чем через 7 суток после дегельминтизации. В случае вынужденного убоя животных ранее установленного срока, мясо может быть использовано в корм пушным зверям или для производства мясокостной муки. Молоко от дойных животных, обработанных левамизолом, запрещается использовать для пищевых целей в течение 48 часов после дегельминтизации. Оно может быть использовано для кормления животных.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ЛИЧНОЙ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ
4.1 При работе с препаратом следует соблюдать меры личной гигиены и правила техники безопасности.  

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованном с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.