Home \ KLOPROSTIN

KLOPROSTIN

kloprostin.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Kloprostin

1.2 Cloprostenol is an active ingredient of the drug, which is a synthetic analogue of prostaglandin F2α. The drug by its appearance is a clear, colorless solution.

1.3 The drug is available in vials by 10, 20 and 50 ml in the form of clear, colorless solution for injection containing 0.25 mg cloprostenol in 1 ml of the drug.

1.4 The drug should be stored with caution (see list B) in dry, dark place within the temperature range + 4°C to +25°C. Shelf life is 18 months from date of manufacture under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Cloprostenol has luteolytic (resorbable) action on the ovary yellow body, and relieves inhibitory effect of progesterone on hypothalamic-pituitary complex, which promotes growth of follicles in ovaries and increase the level of estrogen in blood, estrum manifestation, oestrus and subsequent ovulation of mature follicles. Interval between drug administration and the first signs of estrus is 48-72 hours.

2.2 The drug increases contractile function of uterus and exhibits biological effect only if yellow bodies are actively functioning in ovaries.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Kloprostin is administered intramuscularly for estrus synchronization in cows and heifers; for treatment of cows with lutein and follicular cysts, corpus lutem persistens, uterus subinvolution and endometritis; for treatment and prevention of functional disorders of the pigs ovaries, inducing and synchronizing farrowing; non-disclosure of uterine cervix in sheep; abortion in animals (by prescription).

3.2 Dosage and Administration.
Estrus synchronization in cows and heifers: 2 ml of the drug is administered twice with 10 days interval. The first dose of the drug is administered in any phase of sexual cycle (in cows 40 to 60 days after delivery). In absence of excitation stage on the 11th day after first administration the second dose should be injected, and on the 14th day (after 72-76 hours after second injection) frontal artificial insemination shall be performed (regardless of external signs of estrus) with repeated insemination on the 15th day.
Treatment of cows with lutein cysts in the ovary: Kloprostin is administered by single dose 4 ml. In order to increase therapeutic efficiency the drug is administered in the same dose simultaneously with subcutaneous injection of gonadotropin PMS (pregnant mare serum) 2.5-3.0 thousand mouse units (MU).
For treatment of follicular ovarian cysts in cows chorionic gonadotropin shall be injected subcutaneously once by 4-5 thousand units or intramuscularly Surfagon drug by 5 ml within three days. After 10-12 days animals that did not display estrus, shall have Kloprostin injected by 2 ml.
In cows with corpus lutem persistens Kloprostin shall be administered with a dose 2 ml and artificial insemination shall be carried out with a first sign of estrus. If it does not occur, it is necessary repeatedly inject 2 ml of the drug on the 11th day after first injection, followed by further insemination in 72-76 hours according to instructions.
For treatment of cows with postpartum endometritis and uterine subinvolution: Kloprostin shall be administered twice each 10-11 days by 2 ml with simultaneous administration of causal, pathogenetic and symptomatic therapy.
For restoration of reproductive function in breeding sows, that did not display estrus within 12 days after weaning, the drug shall be administered by 1 ml in combination with one of gonadotropic drugs (PMS (pregnant mare serum) by 10 IU per 1 kg body weight, etc.). To synchronize farrowing sows and prevention of postpartum diseases the drug shall be administered by 0.7 ml per day 113-114 of gestation. Delivery shall start in most cases after 24-35 hours.
For prevention and treatment non-disclosure of uterine cervix in pregnant sheep Kloprostin shall be administered by 2 ml 15-16 days prior to lambing. In case of vaginal prolapse 3-5 days before delivery, the drug shall be administered in the above mentioned dose with combination of 2 ml 0.1% estradiol dipropionate oil solution.
Termination of unwanted pregnancy (by prescription) is achieved by injection of Kloprostin by 2 ml.

3.3 Side effects of the drug are not observed if used in recommended doses.

3.4 Cloprostin contraindicated in pregnant animals as it causes abortion.

3.5 It is restricted to slaughtering animals for meat within 24 hours after drug administration. Meat of animals slaughtered within 24 hours after the last drug administration shall be used for fodder purposes. Milk shall be used without limitations. Slaughter of animals for meat is restricted within 48 hours after drug administration. Meat of slaughtered animals before specified deadline can be used for fodder purposes. Milk obtained from treated animals shall be used without limitations.  

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 A person working with this drug shall follow general personal hygiene regulations and safety precautions.  

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek state scientific and veterinary drugs control laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complications.

Главная \ КЛОПРОСТИН

КЛОПРОСТИН

kloprostin.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Клопростин». 

1.2 Действующим веществом препарата является клопростенол - синтетический аналог простагландина F2a. По внешнему виду препарат представляет собой прозрачный бесцветный раствор.

1.3 Препарат выпускают во флаконах по 10, 20 и 50 мл в виде прозрачного бесцветного раствора для инъекций с содержанием в 1 мл 0,25 мг клопростенола.

1.4 Препарат хранят с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, защищенном от света месте, при температуре от + 4°С до +25°С. Срок годности при соблюдении указанных условий хранения - 18 месяцев с даты изготовления.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Клопростенол оказывает лютеолитическое (рассасывающее) действие на желтое тело яичников, снимает тормозящее действие прогестерона на гипоталамо-гипофизарный комплекс, что способствует росту фолликулов в яичниках, увеличению уровня эстрогенов в крови, проявлению течки, охоты и последующей овуляции созревших фолликулов. Срок от введения препарата до первых признаков течки составляет 48-72 часа.

2.2 Препарат усиливает сократительную функцию матки и проявляет биологическое действие только при наличии в яичниках активно функционирующих желтых тел.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ПРЕПАРАТА 
3.1 «Клопростин» применяют внутримышечно для синхронизации половой охоты у коров и телок; лечения коров с лютеиновыми и фолликулярными кистами, персистентными желтыми телами, субинволюцией матки и эндометритами; лечения и профилактики функциональных нарушений яичников у свиней, индуцирования и синхронизации опоросов; нераскрытия шейки матки у овец; прерывания беременности у животных (по показаниям).

3.2 Способ применения и дозы.

- Синхронизация охоты у коров и телок. По 2 мл препарата вводят двукратно с интервалом 10 дней. Первая доза препарата вводится в любую фазу полового цикла (у коров в период с 40 по 60 день после родов). При отсутствии стадии возбуждения на 11-й день после первого введения следует ввести вторую дозу, а на 14-й день (через 72-76 часов после второго введения) проводят фронтальное искусственное осеменение (независимо от внешних признаков половой охоты) с повторным осеменением на 15-й день.
- Лечение коров с лютеиновыми кистами яичников. «Клопростин» вводят однократно в дозе 4 мл. Для повышения терапевтической эффективности препарат вводят в той же дозе одновременно с подкожной инъекцией гонадотропина СЖК в дозе 2,5-3,0 тыс. мышиных единиц (М.Е.).
При фолликулярных кистах яичников коровам подкожно однократно вводят хорионический гонадотропин в дозе 4-5 тыс. ЕД или внутримышечно Сурфагон по 5 мл в течение трех дней. Через 10-12 дней животным, не пришедшим в половую охоту, инъецируют Клопростин в дозе 2 мл.
- Коровам с персистентными желтыми телами. «Клопростин» вводят в дозе 2 мл, а искусственное осеменение проводят при первых признаках половой охоты. Если она не наступит, то следует повторно ввести 2 мл препарата на 11-й день после первой инъекции, с последующим осеменением через 72-76 часов согласно инструкции.
- Для лечения коров, больных послеродовым эндометритом и субинволюцией матки «Клопростин» вводят двукратно, через 10-11 дней по 2 мл с одновременным назначением средств этиотропной, патогенетической и симптоматической терапии.
- Для восстановления воспроизводительной функции у свиноматок, не проявивших охоту в течение 12 дней после отъема поросят, препарат вводят в дозе 1 мл в сочетании с одним из гонадотропных препаратов (СЖК в дозе 10 м.е. на 1 кг массы тела и др.). Для синхронизации опороса у свиноматок и профилактики послеродовых заболеваний, препарат вводят в дозе 0,7 мл на 113-114 день супоросности. Роды наступают в большинстве случаев через 24-35 часов.
- Для профилактики и терапии не раскрытия шейки матки у овец суягным овцам «Клопростин» вводят в дозе 2 мл за 15-16 дней до предполагаемого окота. При выпадении влагалища за 3-5 дней до родов, препарат вводят в вышеуказанной дозе в сочетании с 2 мл 0,1 % масляного раствора эстрадиол-дипропионата.
- Прерывание нежелательной беременности (по показаниям) достигается введением Клопростина в дозе 2 мл.

3.3 Побочные действия при применении препарата в рекомендуемых дозах не наблюдаются.

3.4 Клопростин противопоказан беременным животным, так как вызывает аборт.

3.5 Запрещается убой животных на мясо в течение 24 часов после введения препарата. Мясо животных, убитых в течение 24 часов после последнего введения препарата, используют в кормовых целях. Молоко используется без ограничений.

Убой животных на мясо запрещается в течение 48 часов после введения препарата. Мясо вынужденно убитых животных ранее установленного срока может использоваться в кормовых целях. Молоко от обработанных животных используется без ограничений.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ЛИЧНОЙ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ
4.1 При работе с препаратом следует соблюдать меры личной гигиены и правила техники безопасности.   

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые флаконы с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.