Home \ KETOPROFOL 1%; 10%

KETOPROFOL 1%; 10%

ketoprofol1.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Ketoprofol 1% and 10% (Ketoprofol 1%, 10%).

1.2 Ketoprofol 1% and 10% is a colorless or slightly yellow, transparent solution. Each ml of the drug contains 10 to 100 mg ketoprofen respectively.

1.3 Ketoprofol 1% and 10% is pre-packed by 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 250 ml in amber glass vials of suitable capacity.

1.4 Ketoprofol 1% and 10% should be stored with caution (see list B) in dry place protected from direct sunlight within the temperature range +4°C to +25°C. Shelf life of Ketoprofol 1% and 10% is 3 years from date of manufacture under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Ketoprofen as an ingredient of the drug is effective for treatment of acute, subacute and chronic inflammations accompanied by pain symptoms. Mechanism of the ketoprofen action is in inhibition of the prostaglandins synthesis (cyclo-oxygenase-2 and partially cyclo-oxygenase-1) by disruption of the arachidonic acid metabolism. In therapeutic doses ketoprofen ensures anti-inflammatory, analgesic, antipyretic and antiendotoxic effect.

2.2 After intramuscular administration of the drug maximum concentration of ketoprofen shall be observed in blood plasma after 30 minutes. Bioavailability of ketoprofen ranges between 85% and 100% depending on species. Ketoprofen is eliminated from the body mainly through kidneys.

2.3 In compliance with GOST 12.1.007-76 according to the impact degree on body Ketoprofol 1% and 10% refers to Hazard Category 4 (low- hazard substance); its does not have sensitizing effect in the body at recommended doses.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 The drug is administered as follows:

- as symptomatic treatment in complex therapy against inflammatory responses in acute and chronic diseases of locomotor system (arthritis, tendovaginitis, injuries, herniated discs, infections of hooves);
- as pain relief of any origin (perioperative and postoperative therapy, colic);
- as an aid in treatment of the respiratory tract diseases, MMA syndrome, acute and chronic forms of mastitis;
- as antipyretic agent in cases involving hyperthermia and depression.
Ketoprofol 1% is recommended for dogs and cats.
Ketoprofol 10% is recommended for use in cattle, horses and pigs.

3.2 Dosage and administration:
In dogs and cats: subcutaneously, intramuscularly, intravenously based on 2 mg / kg animal weight (by ketoprofen), once a day for 1-5 days.
In horses: intravenously based on 2.2 mg / kg animal weight (by ketoprofen) for treatment of functional disorders of locomotor and osteoarticular systems - every day, once a day for 3 - 5 days. For symptomatic treatment of colic in horses Ketoprofol 10% shall be administered once. In general, a single dose shall be sufficient; any additional administration should only be done after preliminary clinical examination of the animal.
In cattle: intravenously or intramuscularly based on 3 mg / kg animal weight (by ketoprofen), once per day for 1-5 days.

3.3 Adverse effect. Ketoprofol 1% and 10% usually does not cause complications in animals at recommended doses. Caution should be used in dehydrated animals and animals with low blood pressure, because in such case the risk of renal complications (nephrotoxicity) is increasing.

3.4 Contraindications: allergy to ketoprofen and other components of the drug, peptic ulcer, hemorrhagic syndrome, severe liver and kidney failure, pregnancy. Do not use the drug in foals aged under 15 days.

3.5 Specific indications. Ketoprofol 1% and 10% is not recommended for use in combination with other non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs, glucocorticoids, anticoagulants and diuretins. Do not mix with other drugs in the same syringe. Avoid intra-arterial injection of the drug. Whereas to date there are no studies about ketoprofen effect on pregnancy in horses - the drug is not recommended to use in pregnant mares.

3.6 Slaughter of animals for meat after intramuscular injection shall be allowed not earlier than 4 days and after intravenous administration - not earlier than one day after the last drug administration. Meat of animal slaughtered prior expiry of specified period shall be used for animal feed or for production of meat and bone meal. Milk during treatment can be used without restrictions.

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 All works with the drug should be carried out with use of uniforms (coat, hat, rubber gloves). In case of accidental contact of the drug with skin or mucous membranes it should be immediately rinsed with plenty of water.

4.2 Do not drink, smoke or eat during handling the drug.

4.3 After finishing work wash your hands with warm water and soap; Wash and dry your gloves.

4.4 It is restricted to use containers under drug for food purposes.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of complications after drug administration its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: (700178, Tashkent, Karakamysh 2/4, No.1a,Yunusov str.) and to the drug manufacturer. Simultaneously samples of drug’s lot should be sent to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory samples expelled Series drug that caused complications in animals, with detailed description of complications.

Главная \ КЕТОПРОФОЛ 1%; 10%

КЕТОПРОФОЛ 1%; 10%

ketoprofol1.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Кетопрофол 1% и 10%» (Ketoprofol 1%, 10%).

1.2 «Кетопрофол 1% и 10%» – представляет собой бесцветный или слегка желтый прозрачный раствор. В 1 мл препарата содержится 10 и 100 мг кетопрофена соответственно.

1.3 «Кетопрофол 1% и 10%» расфасовывают по 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 и 250 мл во флаконах темного стекла соответствующей вместимости.

1.4 Хранить «Кетопрофол 1% и 10%» следует с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, защищенном от прямых солнечных лучей месте при температуре от +4°С до +25°С. Срок годности «Кетопрофола 1% и 10%» при соблюдении условий хранения – 3 года со дня изготовления.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Кетопрофен, входящий в состав препарата, эффективен для лечения острых, подострых и хронических воспалений, сопровождающихся симптомом боли. Механизм действия кетопрофена заключается в подавлении синтеза простагландинов (циклооксигеназы-II и, частично, циклооксигеназы-I), путем нарушения метаболизма арахидоновой кислоты. В терапевтических дозах кетопрофен обеспечивает противовоспалительный, обезболивающий, жаропонижающий и антиэндотоксический эффект.

2.2 При внутримышечном введении лекарственного средства максимальная концентрация кетопрофена в плазме крови отмечается через 30 минут. Биодоступность кетопрофена в зависимости от вида животных варьирует от 85% до 100%. Кетопрофен из организма выводится преимущественно через почки.

2.3 «Кетопрофол 1% и 10%» по степени воздействия на организм согласно ГОСТ 12.1.007-76 относится к 4 классу опасности (вещества малоопасные); в рекомендуемых дозах не оказывает сенсибилизирующего действия в организме.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 Препарат применяется:
- в качестве симптоматического средства в комплексной терапии воспалительных реакций при острых и хронических заболеваниях опорно-двигательного аппарата (артриты, тендовагиниты, травмы, грыжи межпозвоночных дисков, инфекционные поражения копыт);
- купирования боли любого генеза (пери- и послеоперационная терапия, колики);
- в качестве вспомогательного средства лечения заболеваний респираторного тракта, синдрома ММА, острых и хронических форм маститов;
- в качестве жаропонижающего средства при заболеваниях, сопровождающихся гипертермией и угнетенным состоянием. «Кетопрофол 1%» рекомендуется применять собакам и кошкам. «Кетопрофол 10%» рекомендуется к применению крупному рогатому скоту, лошадям и свиньям.

3.2 Способ применения и дозы:

- Собаки, кошки: подкожно, внутримышечно, внутривенно в дозе 2 мг/кг массы животного (по кетопрофену), 1 раз в день, в течение 1-5 дней.
- Лошади: внутривенно в дозе 2,2 мг/кг массы животного (по кетопрофену). При лечении нарушений функции скелетно-мышечной и костно-суставной систем ежедневно, один раз в сутки в течение 3 – 5 дней. При симптоматическом лечении колик у лошадей «Кетопрофол 10%» вводят однократно. Как правило, одной дозы бывает достаточно; любое дополнительное введение должно проводиться только после предварительного клинического осмотра животного.
- Крупный рогатый скот: внутривенно или внутримышечно в дозе 3 мг/кг массы животного (по кетопрофену), 1 раз в день, в течение 1-5 дней.

3.3 Побочное действие. В рекомендуемых дозах «Кетопрофол 1% и 10%», как правило, не вызывает осложнений у животных. С осторожностью следует применять препарат обезвоженным животным и животным с пониженным кровяным давлением, т.к. в этом случае возрастает риск почечных осложнений (нефротоксичности).

3.4 Противопоказания. Аллергия к кетопрофену и другим компонентам препарата, язва желудка и 12-перстной кишки, геморрагический синдром, выраженная печеночная и почечная недостаточность, беременность. Не рекомендуется применять препарат жеребятам в возрасте менее 15 дней.

3.5 Особые указания. «Кетопрофол 1% и 10%» не рекомендуется применять совместно с другими нестероидными противовоспалительными препаратами, глюкокортикоидами, антикоагулянтами и диуретинами. Не смешивать с другими лекарственными средствами в одном шприце. Следует избегать внутриартериального введения препарата. Поскольку к настоящему времени отсутствуют исследования влияния кетопрофена на протекание беременности у лошадей – препарат не рекомендуется применять беременным кобылам.

3.6 Убой животных на мясо после внутримышечного введения препарата разрешается не ранее чем через 4 суток, а после внутривенного введения – не ранее чем через 1 сутки после последнего назначения препарата. Мясо животных, вынужденно убитых до истечения указанного срока, может быть использовано для кормления животных или для производства мясо-костной муки. Молоко в период применения препарата может быть использовано без ограничений.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ПРЕДОСТОРОЖНОСТИ
4.1. Все работы с препаратом следует осуществлять с использованием спецодежды (халат, головной убор, резиновые перчатки). При случайном попадании препарата на кожу или слизистые оболочки его необходимо сразу смыть большим количеством воды.

4.2. Во время работы запрещается пить, курить и принимать пищу.

4.3. По окончании работы руки следует вымыть теплой водой с мылом; вымыть и просушить перчатки.

4.4. Запрещается использование тары из-под препарата для пищевых целей.  

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае выявления осложнений после применения препарата, использование данной серии прекращают и об этом сообщают в Узбекскую государственную научно-контрольную лабораторию (700178, г. Ташкент, квартал Каракамыш 2/4, ул. Юнусова, 1а) и изготовителю препарата. Одновременно в Узбекскую государственную научно-контрольную лабораторию высылают образцы серии препарата, вызвавшего у животных осложнения, с подробным описанием осложнений.