Home \ KALSIY XLORID-10%

KALSIY XLORID-10%

kalciyxlorid.jpg
1GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Calcium chloride 10% solution for injection.

1.2 The drug is a sterile clear, colorless solution without mechanical impurities.

1.3 The drug is available in glass vials by 50, 100, 200, 250 and 450 ml.

1.4 This drug should be stored in dark place, protected from direct sunlight within the temperature range +5°C to +25°C. Shelf life 3 years from date of manufacture if stored under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Calcium chloride plays an important role in the life of organism. It activates reticulo-endothelial system and phagocytic function of leukocytes, improves the tone of sympathetic nervous system, increases release of adrenaline and accelerates production of many enzymes.

2.2 Calcium ions are necessary to reduce skeletal and heart muscles, generation of bone tissue and blood clotting. Calcium ions shall compact walls of blood vessels, thereby exhibiting anti-inflammatory effect and prevent development of edema. Calcium is engaged in blood clotting and promotes prothrombin conversion into thrombin.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Calcium chloride 10% solution for injection is used as:

- inflammatory drug against pneumonia, pleurisy, peritonitis, toxic liver damage, parenchymatous hepatitis, nephritis, during radiation sickness, toxic pulmonary edema, hyperemia and edema of lungs, laryngeal edema, edema disease in pigs;
- hemostatic drug against nose, lung, uterine bleeding and post-operative bleeding;
- desensitizing agent against allergic diseases (asthma, serum sickness, itchy skin, scarlatina in horse, chronic urticaria fever in horses and cattle) and allergic complications after use of medicines;
- soothing and normalizing agent for nervous system against vegetative neurosis, eclampsia in dogs, acetonemia in cows, paralytic myoglobinuria in horses.
The drug is used in obstetric practice against endometritis, metritis, for stimulation of maternity activity, acceleration of delayed placenta separation in animals, prevention of abortion, against milk fever, postnatal hematuria in cows.
The drug is used during hypotension and atony of proventriculus, hemorrhagic gastroenteritis as well as against tetany in young animals, to increase the level of calcium in blood and relieving convulsion.
The drug is also prescribed as antidote against poisoning by magnesium salts, oxalic acid, soluble salts of fluorine and oxalic acid, sodium salt.

3.2 Calcium chloride 10% solution for injection should be administered slowly intravenously. Maximum single dose (in ml per animal):
- Horses                             100-300 ml
- Cattle                              150-400 ml
- Ruminants                       10-30 ml
- Pigs                                10-30 ml
- Dogs                               5-15 ml

3.3 During chronic diseases Calcium Chloride 10% solution for injection is recommended in combination with antihistamine drugs.

3.4 Adverse effects. The drug does not cause any side effects in animals and complications if administered in recommended doses and correct method of administration. Ventricular fibrillation of heart may occur during rapid injection.

3.5 Contraindications. The drug should not be administered subcutaneously or intramuscularly, as it causes severe irritation and tissue necrosis.
If during improper injection a part of the drug runs subcutaneously or intramuscular it is necessary to prevent tissue necrosis around the injection site to inject a large amount of isotonic sodium chloride 0.9% solution.
Injection of calcium chloride 10% solution is restricted during liability to thrombosis and increased level of calcium in blood.

3.6 There are no restrictions for slaughter of animals and use of animal products for food purposes.

 

4. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
4.1 In case of complications after drug administration its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov str.,Tel/Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30-47. E-mal: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with these Instructions.

Главная \ КАЛЬЦИЙ ХЛОРИД-10%

КАЛЬЦИЙ ХЛОРИД-10%

kalciyxlorid.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Раствор кальция хлорида 10%».        

1.2 Препарат представляет собой прозрачную бесцветную жидкость, без механических включений.

1.3 Выпускается в стеклянных флаконах по 50, 100, 200, 250 и 450 мл.

1.4 Хранят в сухом, защищенном от света месте при температуре от +5оС до +25оС.  Срок годности при соблюдении указанных условий хранения - 3 года с даты изготовления.

 

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Кальция хлорид играет важную роль в жизнедеятельности организма. Он активизирует ретикулоэндотелиальную систему и фагоцитарную функцию лейкоцитов, повышает тонус симпатической нервной системы, увеличивает выделение адреналина, ускоряет выработку многих ферментов.

2.2 Ионы кальция необходимы для сокращения скелетных мышц и мышц сердца, формирования костной ткани, свертывания крови. Ионы кальция уплотняют стенки кровеносных сосудов, тем самым проявляют противовоспалительное действие и предупреждают развитие отеков. Кальций участвует в процессе свертывания крови, способствует превращению прототромбина в тромбин.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 «Раствор кальция хлорида 10%» применяют в качестве:
- противовоспалительного средства при пневмонии, плеврите, перитоните, токсических поражениях печени, паренхиматозном гепатите, нефрите, при лучевой болезни, токсическом отеке легких, гиперемии и отеке легких, отеке гортани, отечной болезни поросят;
- кровоостанавливающего средства при носовых, легочных, маточных и послеоперационных кровотечениях;
- десенсибилизирующего средства при аллергических заболеваниях (астма, сывороточная болезнь, кожный зуд, кровопятнистая болезнь лошадей, хроническая крапивница у лошадей и крупного рогатого скота) и аллергических осложнений после применения лекарственных средств;
- успокаивающее и нормализующее нервную систему средство при вегетативных неврозах, экзамсии у собак, ацетонемии у коров, паралитической миоглобинурии у лошадей.
Препарат применяют в акушерско-гинекологической практике, при эндометритах, метритах, для стимуляции родовой деятельности, ускорения отделения задержавшегося последа у животных, предупреждения абортов, при родильном парезе, послеродовой гематурии у коров.
Используют при гипотонии и атонии преджелудков, геморрагическом гастроэнтерите, а также при тетании молодняка животных, для повышения уровня содержания кальция в крови и снятия приступов судорог.
Также препарат назначают как противоядие при отравлении солями магния, щавелевой кислотой, растворимыми солями фтористой и щавелевой кислот, поваренной солью.

3.2 «Раствор кальция хлорида 10%» следует вводить медленно, внутривенно. Максимальные разовые дозы (в мл на 1 животное):  

- лошадям                                          100-300 мл
- крупному рогатому скоту                150-400 мл
- мелкому рогатому скоту                 10-30 мл
- свиньям                                          10-30 мл
- собакам                                           5-15 мл  

3.3 При хронических заболеваниях «Раствор кальция хлорида 10%» рекомендуется применять совместно с противогистаминными препаратами.

3.4 Побочные действия. В рекомендуемых дозах и при правильном способе введения препарат не вызывает у животных побочных действий и осложнений. При быстром введении может возникнуть фибрилляция желудочков сердца.

3.5 Противопоказания. Препарат нельзя вводить подкожно или внутримышечно, так как это вызывает сильное раздражение и некроз тканей. Если при неудачном введении препарата часть его попала подкожно, необходимо для предупреждения некроза тканей ввести вокруг места инъекции большое количество изотонического раствора натрия хлорида 0,9%. Введение раствора кальция хлорида 10% противопоказано при склонности к тромбозам, при повышенном содержании кальция в крови.

3.6 Ограничений по убою животных и использованию животноводческой продукции в пищевых целях нет.  

 

4. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
4.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.