Home \ BUPARVALEK

BUPARVALEK

buparvalek.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Buparvalek is a drug as solution for injections used for treatment and prevention of theileriosis in cattle.

1.2 The drug is a clear, without visible mechanical impurities, sterile solution of ruby-red color. 1 ml of the drug contains 50 mg buparvaquone (buparvakvon)  as well as ancillary components.

1.3 Buparvalek is pre-packaged by 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 250 ml in glass or polymer vials. The drug should be stored in a dry, dark place away from children within the temperature range +0°C to +30°C. Shelf life is 2 years under specified storage conditions.

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Buparvakvon is highly active against theileria both in the stage of schizonts and piroplasma stage.
Mechanism of buparvakvon action is currently not fully identified. Presumably, it breaks Theileria’s mechanism of electron transport in mitochondria. Application of buparvakvon on the level of cellular structures leads to progressive vacuolization in cytoplasm of parasites, which eventually leads to disruption of the outer membrane structure and nuclear membrane of parasites. At the same time buparvakvon does not affect intracellular structures (including mitochondria), where Theileria is parasitized.

2.2 During intramuscular administration the drug is retained in tissues for long time. The period for buparvakvon semi-withdrawal is about 7 days.  

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Buparvalek is administered in cattle with therapeutic and preventive purposes against theileriosis caused by so called Theiriaparva, T. annulata, T. mutans, and T. orientalis.

3.2 The drug is used as a single dose 1 ml per 20 kg of body weight, which is 2.5 mg of buparvakvon per 1 kg. Method of administration is intramuscularly in the neck area. In severe cases the drug is administered again in the same dose 48-72 hours after the first injection.

3.3 Specific instructions. Do not inject more than 10 ml of the drug to a single point injection. If necessary, administered dosage shall be divided in two and injected on both sides of the neck.

3.4 Side effects. Sometimes local but not painful edema and swelling on the injection site may occur, which disappear in due course.

3.5 Contraindications. Do not administer the drug subcutaneously or intravenously.

3.6 Slaughter of animals for meat shall be allowed 42 days after the last drug administration. Consumption of milk for food purposes is restricted for 2 days after the last drug injection.  

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 A person working with this drug shall follow general personal hygiene regulations and safety precautions. In case of accidental contact of drug with skin or mucous membranes it should be immediately rinsed with plenty of water.

4.2 Do not drink, smoke or eat during handling the drug.

4.3 After finishing work wash your hands with warm water and soap; Wash and dry your gloves.

4.4 It is restricted to use containers under drug for food purposes.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with these Instructions.

Главная \ БУПАРВАЛЕК

БУПАРВАЛЕК

buparvalek.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1. «Бупарвалек» – лекарственный препарат в форме раствора для инъекций, предназначенный для лечения и профилактики тейлериоза крупного рогатого скота

1.2. Препарат представляет собой прозрачный, без видимых механических включений, стерильный раствор рубиново-красного цвета. В 1 мл препарата содержится 50 мг бупарваквона (бупарвакон), а так же вспомогательные компоненты.

1.3. «Бупарвалек» выпускают расфасованным по 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 и 250 мл в стеклянную или полимерную тару. Хранят с предосторожностью (список Б) в сухом, темном месте при температуре от +0оС до +25оС. Срок годности, соблюдении указанных условий хранения - 2 года.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1. Бупарваквон высокоактивен в отношении тейлерий как на стадии шизонтов, так и на стадии пироплазм. Механизм действия бупарваквона в настоящее время до конца не выяснен. Предположительно, он нарушает у тейлерий механизм переноса электронов в митохондриях. На уровне клеточных структур применение бупарваквона приводит к прогрессирующей вакуолизации в цитоплазме паразитов, которая со временем приводит к нарушению структуры внешних мембран и ядерных мембран паразита. Наряду с этим бупарваквон не повреждает внутриклеточные структуры (включая митохондрии) клеток, на которых паразитируют тейлерии. 

2.2. При внутримышечном введении препарат долго удерживается в тканях. Период полувыведения бупарваквона – около 7 дней.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ПРЕПАРАТА
3.1. «Бупарвалек» назначают крупному рогатому скоту, с лечебной и профилактической целью при тейлериозе вызываемому Theiria parva, T. annulata, T. mutans, и T. orientalis.

3.2. Препарат применяют однократно в дозе 1 мл препарата на 20 кг живой массы, что составляет 2,5 мг бупарваквона на 1 кг. Способ введения – внутримышечно в область шеи. В тяжелых случаях препарат применяют повторно в той же дозе через 48-72 часа после первого введения.

3.3. Особые указания. Не рекомендуется вводить больше 10 мл препарата в одну точку инъецирования. При необходимости вводимая доза делится пополам и вводится по обе стороны шеи.

3.4. Побочные действия. В месте инъекции иногда могут возникать локальные, не болезненные отеки и набухания, которые со временем исчезают.

3.5. Противопоказания. Не вводить препарат подкожно или внутривенно.

3.6. Убой животных на мясо разрешается через 42 дня после прекращения введения препарата. Молоко, в течение 2 суток после последнего введения препарата, запрещается использовать для пищевых целей.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ЛИЧНОЙ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ
4.1 При работе с препаратом следует соблюдать меры личной гигиены и правила техники безопасности. При случайном попадании препарата на кожу или слизистые оболочки его необходимо сразу смыть большим количеством воды.

4.2. Во время работы запрещается пить, курить и принимать пищу.

4.3. По окончании работы руки следует вымыть теплой водой с мылом; вымыть и просушить перчатки.

4.4. Запрещается использование тары из-под препарата для пищевых целей.  

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.