Home \ BROMOLON

BROMOLON

bromolon__1000g.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Bromolon (bromolonum)

1.2 Ready to use bait is based on grains containing 0.005% (50 mg / kg) bromadiolone as an active ingredient. This drug by its appearance is a whole grain or mixture of whole and crushed grains. The grain is painted in red or another bright color that allows people to clearly differentiate the drug from pure grain.

1.3 The drug is pre-packed by 0.1-1.0 kg in plastic bags and by 1.0-10.0 kg in multilayer polymeric bags. Polymeric bags are packed in shipping containers - boxes of corrugated cardboard or kraft paper bags. Packages up to 5 kg inclusive are packed into shrinkable film. The label of each consumer package in addition to other information has mandatory inscription: "Warning - Poison"

1.4. The drug should be stored with extreme caution (list A - in the cabinet under lock), in its original packaging, in dry and cool place, strictly out of the reach of children and pets, separately from food and feed, recording its entry and expenditure. Shelf life is 1 year from date of manufacture under specified storage conditions.

 

2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Bromadiolone belongs to anticoagulant poisons. Mechanism of action is based on inappropriate prothrombin generation by liver, which decreases blood coagulation and damages integrity of blood vessel.

2.2 Bromadiolone, getting into digestive tract of rodents is dissolved and absorbed into blood slowly, thus poisoning develops slowly (after 3-4 days), but through very low doses. Average lethal dose for gray rats is 2.0 mg / kg in single entry. Umbelliferone derivatives refer to Hazard Category 1 (highly dangerous substances) according to the degree of impact on human body. Furthermore, bromadiolone has substantial cumulative properties, which makes it dangerous if ingested systematically.

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Bromolon is used to control rats and mice in livestock farms and other facilities under veterinary supervision.

3.2 The bait by 100 g for rats and for mice by 25 g with a spoon shall be laid near rodent burrows and manholes, but out of the reach of children and pets. By observing above mentioned precautions Bromolon can be put into packages without its opening. It’s better to place bait in special boxes arranged so that it can be available to rodents only. In every 100 sq.m depending on the pest colonization 1 to 5 bait sites shall be placed. As far as the bait is consumed more bait shall be added until complete cessation of palatability. Death of rats and mice shall begin 4-5 days after eating the bait.
In facilities populated by rodents periodically it is allowed to carry out preventive destructive measures. For these purposes a small amount of bait periodically shall be put in places of possible rodents’ occurrence.

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 Individuals over 18 years who do not have blood diseases and who have passed special training shall be allowed to work with the drug.

4.2 All operations with Bromolonom shall be made in protective clothing (gown or suit made of dustproof cloth, headwear), rubber gloves and respirators. Avoid contact of the drug with eyes and mouth. During work with the drug do not smoke, drink or eat. After work you should wash hands and face with soap and water, rinse your mouth with water. It is strictly prohibited for pregnant and breastfeeding women to work with Bromolonom.

4.3 Carcasses of rodents shall be collected by tongs, shovel and must be burned or buried in the ground to a depth at least 0.5 m, but the pit shall be preliminary treated with 10% lime chloride slurry.

4.4 In the presence of such symptoms you should seek medical advice immediately and take steps to remove poison from the body (give warm water and induce vomiting and administer activated carbon). After contact of Bromolon with skin affected areas of the skin should be thoroughly washed with soap and water. After eye contact you should rinse it thoroughly with water. In case of poisoning by this drug vitamin K is appointed as an antidote.

4.5 It is strictly prohibited for pregnant and breastfeeding women to work with Bromolonom.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of complications after drug administration its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov str.,Tel/Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30-47. E-mal: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with these Instructions.

Главная \ БРОМОЛОН

БРОМОЛОН

bromolon__1000g.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Бромолон» (bromolonum) 

1.2 Готовая к применению приманка на основе зерна, содержащая в качестве активнодействующего вещества 0,005% (50 мг/кг) бромадиолона. По внешнему виду представляет собой цельное зерно или смесь цельного и дробленого зерна. Зерно окрашено в красный или иной яркий цвет, позволяющий человеку однозначно дифференцировать средство от доброкачественного зерна.

1.3 Выпускают препарат расфасованным по 0,1-1,0 кг в пакеты из полимерной пленки и по 1,0-10,0 кг в многослойные полимерные мешки. 
Пакеты из полимерной пленки упаковывают в транспортную тару - ящики из гофрированного картона или бумажные крафт-мешки. Пакеты до 5 кг включительно упаковывают в пленку термоусадочную. На этикетке каждой потребительской упаковки, кроме других сведений, в обязательном порядке делается надпись: «Осторожно – Яд»

1.4 Хранить препарат следует с особой предосторожностью (список А - в шкафу под замком), в заводской упаковке, в сухом, прохладном месте, категорически недоступном для детей и домашних животных, отдельно от пищевых продуктов и кормов, проводя регистрацию его прихода и расхода. Срок годности при соблюдении указанных условий хранения - 1 год с даты изготовления.

 

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Бромадиолон относится к ядам-антикоагулянтам.  Механизм действия основан на нарушении образования печенью протромбина, что снижает свертываемость крови и повреждении целостности кровеносных сосудов.

2.2 Бромадиолон, попадая в пищеварительный тракт грызунов, медленно растворяется и всасывается в кровь, поэтому отравление развивается медленно (через 3-4 дня), но от очень незначительных доз. Средняя смертельная доза для серых крыс составляет 2,0 мг/кг при разовом поступлении. Производные оксикумарина по степени воздействия на организм человека относятся к 1 классу опасности (вещества высокоопасные). Кроме того, бромадиолон обладает выраженными кумулятивными свойствами, что делает его опасным при систематическом попадании в организм.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ПРЕПАРАТА
3.1 «Бромолон» применяют для борьбы с крысами и мышами на животноводческих фермах и других объектах ветеринарного надзора.

3.2 Приманку массой 100 г для крыс и 25 г для мышей с помощью ложки раскладывают вблизи нор и лазов грызунов, но в местах недоступных для детей и домашних животных. Соблюдая указанные выше меры предосторожности «Бромолон» можно раскладывать в пакетах, не вскрывая их. Лучше приманку размещать в специальных ящиках, оборудованных таким образом, чтобы она была доступна только грызунам. На каждые 100 м2 в зависимости от заселенности объекта грызунами размещают от 1 до 5 приманочных точек. По мере поедания приманки ее добавляют до полного прекращения поедаемости. Гибель крыс и мышей начинается на 4-5 день с момента поедания приманки. В объектах, заселяемых грызунами периодически, допускается проводить профилактические истребительные   мероприятия. Для этих целей небольшое количество приманки периодически раскладывают в местах возможного появления грызунов.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ПРЕДОСТОРОЖНОСТИ
4.1 К работе с препаратом допускаются лица не моложе 18 лет, не страдающие заболеваниями крови и прошедшие специальный инструктаж. 

4.2 Все операции с «Бромолоном» проводят в спецодежде (халат или комбинезон из пылезащитной ткани, головной убор), резиновых перчатках, респираторах.  Следует избегать попадания средства в глаза и рот.  Во время работы со средством запрещается курить, пить и принимать пищу. После окончания работы лицо и руки моют теплой водой с мылом, рот прополаскивают водой. Беременным и кормящим женщинам работать с «Бромолоном» категорически запрещено.

4.3 Трупы грызунов собирают щипцами, совком и сжигают или закапывают в землю на глубину не менее 0,5 м, предварительно обработав яму 10% взвесью хлорной извести.

4.4 При появлении таких признаков следует немедленно вызвать   врача и принять меры по удалению яда из организма (дать теплой воды и вызвать рвоту, назначить активированный уголь). При попадании «Бромолона» на кожу пораженные участки следует тщательно промыть водой с мылом. При попадании в глаза – обильно промыть водой. В случае отравления средством в качестве противоядия назначается витамин К.

4.5 Беременным и кормящим женщинам работать с «Бромолоном» категорически запрещается.  

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30- 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.