Home \ AMPROVET - 25%

AMPROVET - 25%

amprovet.jpg
1. GENERAL INFORMATION
1.1 Amprovet 25% Powder is a chemotherapeutic drug containing amprolium as an active ingredient.

1.2 The drug by its appearance is white or slightly yellow homogeneous powder.

1.3 Amprovet 25% Powder is pre-packaged in polymer bags by 50, 100, 250, 500 or 1000 g or available in polymer containers by 250, 500, 1000, 2000 or 3000 g.

1.4 The drug should be stored in a dry, dark place away from children within the temperature range +0°C to +30°C. Shelf life is 3 years.
2. PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES
2.1 Mechanism of the drug action is that amprolium competes with thiamine in the system of metabolic coccidia enzymes, disrupting metabolism of carbohydrates, necessary for coccidia life cycle.

2.2 Amprolium refers to moderately toxic drugs for warm-blooded animals, and has no mutagenic, sensitizing, embryotoxic and teratogenic effects at recommended doses; it does not preclude formation of immunity to coccidiosis.

2.3 During oral administration amprolium is practically not absorbed by gastrointestinal tract, exhibiting its anticoccidial effect on mucosa and submucosa membrane. Amprolium is mainly eliminated unchanged - with feces within 3-4 days.  

 

3. DRUG USAGE PROCEDURE
3.1 Amprovet 25% Powder is effective against various Eimeriosis: E. maxima, E. acervulina, E. mitis, E. tentla, E. nekatrix, E. brunetti, E. zurnii, E. ninakoljykimovi.

3.2 Amprovet 25% powder is used for treatment of coccidiosis in chickens and turkeys based on 100 g of drug per 100 kg of dry feed within 3 to 5 consecutive days, and then (on 4th-6th days) based on 500 g per 1 ton of feed for 14 days. The drug is properly mixed with the feed firstly stirring with a small amount of feed and then with the rest portion thereof.
Amprovet 25% powder is used with water based on 20 g of drug per 10 liters of drinking water for 5-10 days.
The drug is used as preventive treatment in chickens ranging 7 to 15 days daily for 50-60 days based on 50 g of drug per 100 kg of dry feed or 5 g of drug per 10 liters of drinking water.

3.3 Amprovet 25% powder is administered against Eimeriosis in cattle based on 225-560 mg / kg of body’s weight as feed mixed with drug for 30 days.

3.4 The drug is used against Eimeriosis in sheep based on 200 mg / kg. Medication is given with food for 20 days.

3.5 The drug does not cause any side effects at the recommended dosage.

3.6 Contraindications. Do not use amprolium in replacement chicks aged over 16 weeks. It is restricted to administer amprolium in laying hens since it is eliminated with eggs. It is prohibited to use simultaneously with other coccidiostatics.

3.7 Slaughtering of poultry for meat shall be allowed 5 days after the last drug administration. The meat of birds during urgent slaughter before expiry of specified period shall be used to feed flesh eaters and for production of bone tankage.  

 

4. INDIVIDUAL PREVENTION MEASURES
4.1 All works with the drug should be carried out with use of uniforms (coat, hat, rubber gloves). In case of accidental contact of drug with skin or mucous membranes it should be immediately rinsed with plenty of water.

4.2 Do not drink, smoke or eat during handling the drug.

4.3 After finishing work wash your hands with warm water and soap; Wash and dry your gloves.

4.4 It is restricted to use containers under drug for food purposes.

 

5. CLAIMS PROCEDURE
5.1 In case of inconsistency of the drug with requirements of this Instruction, its use should be discontinued and reported to the Uzbek State Scientific and Veterinary Drugs Control Laboratory at: 700178, Tashkent, No.1a, A.Yunusov Street. Tel. / Fax: 228-76-14, 229-30 - 47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Simultaneously unpacked drug package should be sent to the laboratory address with the drug in quantity previously agreed with laboratory including detailed description of the nature of complaints regarding its inconsistency with these Instructions.

Главная \ АМПРОВЕТ - 25%

АМПРОВЕТ - 25%

amprovet.jpg
1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ
1.1 «Ампровет порошок 25%» - химиотерапевтический препарат, действующим веществом которого является ампролиум. 

1.2 По внешнему виду препарат представляет собой белый или слегка желтоватый однородный порошок.

1.3 «Ампровет порошок 25%» выпускают расфасованным по 50, 100, 250, 500 или 1000 г в полимерные пакеты или по 250, 500, 1000, 2000 или 3000 г в полимерные емкости.

1.4 Препарат хранят в сухом, темном помещении, недоступном для детей, при температуре от 0°С до +30°С. Срок годности 3 года.

2. ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА
2.1 Механизм действия препарата заключается в том, что в системе метаболических энзимов кокцидий ампролиум конкурирует с тиамином, нарушая метаболизм углеводов, необходимых для жизнедеятельности кокцидий.

2.2 Ампролиум относится к умеренно токсичным препаратам для теплокровных животных, в рекомендуемых дозах не обладает мутагенным, сенсибилизирующим, эмбриотоксическим и тератогенным действиями, не препятствует формированию иммунитета к кокцидиозу.

2.3 При оральном применении ампролиум практически не всасывается в желудочно-кишечном тракте, проявляя свое антикокцидийное действие на слизистых и подслизистых оболочках. Выводится ампролиум, главным образом, в неизмененном виде - с фекалиями, в течение 3-4 дней.  

 

3. ПОРЯДОК ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
3.1 «Ампровет порошок 25%» эффективен в отношении различных эймерий: Е. maxima, Е. acervulina, Е. mitis, Е. tentla, Е. nekatrix, Е. brunetti, Е. zurnii, Е. ninakoljykimovi.

3.2 Для лечения кокцидиозов у кур и индеек «Ампровет порошок 25%» применяют из расчета 100 г препарата на 100 кг сухого корма в течение 3-5-х дней подряд, а затем (с 4-6 дня) в дозе 500 г на 1 тонну корма в течение 14 дней. Препарат тщательно смешивают с кормом, сначала перемешивая с небольшим количеством корма, а затем с остальной его частью. С водой «Ампровет порошок 25%» применяют из расчета 20 г препарата на 10 литров питьевой воды в течение 5-10 дней. С профилактической целью цыплятам препарат применяют, начиная с 7-15-дневного возраста, ежедневно в течение 50-60 дней из расчета 50 г препарата на 100 кг сухого корма или 5 г препарата на 10 л питьевой воды.

3.3 При эймериозе крупного рогатого скота «Ампровет порошок 25%» в дозе 225-560 мг/кг живой массы скармливают в смеси с кормами на протяжении 30 дней.

3.4 Овцам при эймериозе препарат применяют в дозе 200 мг/кг. Препарат задают с кормом на протяжении 20 дней.

3.5 В рекомендованных дозировках препарат не вызывает побочных явлений.

3.6 Противопоказания. Не допускается применение ампролиума ремонтному молодняку кур после 16-недельного возраста. Запрещается применять ампролиум курам-несушкам, так как препарат выделяется с яйцами. Запрещается использование ампролиума одновременно с другими кокцидиостатиками.

3.7 Убой птицы на мясо разрешается через 5 суток после прекращения использования препарата. Мясо, полученное от вынужденно убитых птиц, до истечения указанного срока, используют для кормления плотоядных животных или для производства мясокостной муки.  

 

4. МЕРЫ ПРЕДОСТОРОЖНОСТИ
4.1 Все работы с препаратом следует осуществлять с использованием спецодежды (халат, головной убор, резиновые перчатки). При случайном попадании препарата на кожу или слизистые оболочки его необходимо смыть большим количеством воды.

4.2 Во время работы с препаратом запрещается пить, курить и принимать пищу.

4.3 По окончании работы руки следует вымыть теплой водой с мылом, вымыть и просушить перчатки.

4.4 Запрещается использование тары из-под препарата для хранения пищевых продуктов.      

 

5. ПОРЯДОК ПРЕДЪЯВЛЕНИЯ РЕКЛАМАЦИЙ
5.1 В случае несоответствия препарата требованиям настоящего Наставления, применение его прекращают, сообщают об этом Узбекской государственной научно-контрольной лаборатории ветеринарных препаратов по адресу: 700178, г Ташкент, ул. А. Юнусова, 1а. Тел./факс: 228-76-14, 229-30-47. E-mail: uzgnkl@rambler.ru. Одновременно в адрес лаборатории высылают не вскрытые упаковки с препаратом в количестве, предварительно согласованным с лабораторией, и подробное описание характера несоответствия препарата Наставлению.